Diablo® III

Breakpoint Noob

Sup?
I just started to play D3 again, and made a barb. I'm currently doing mp10 with a skorn, clearing trash pretty easily.

I was reading posts about break points, and tried to follow some of the people, explaining break points and there math calculation.

I'm not very good with math, and after reading some posts over and over, I'm still lost. Can anyone explain to me how break points work and what I should be looking for. I understand that sometimes adding more IAS will not tick faster... that you have to hit the "breakpoint" to make more dmg.

I'm not sure if I have to manually caluclate my dps to figure this stuff out. Please explain it, in away, I can follow step by step.

Thanks Barbs!
Reply Quote
Sup?
I just started to play D3 again, and made a barb. I'm currently doing mp10 with a skorn, clearing trash pretty easily.

I was reading posts about break points, and tried to follow some of the people, explaining break points and there math calculation.

I'm not very good with math, and after reading some posts over and over, I'm still lost. Can anyone explain to me how break points work and what I should be looking for. I understand that sometimes adding more IAS will not tick faster... that you have to hit the "breakpoint" to make more dmg.

I'm not sure if I have to manually caluclate my dps to figure this stuff out. Please explain it, in away, I can follow step by step.

Thanks Barbs!

I'll let some of the more seasoned Barbs explain it better to you, but I do know your aps (*edit*) needs to be atleast 1.45 for the first breaking point and your crit chance needs to be high. If your crit chances aren't high enough, then you won't be able to heal yourself fast enough.
Edited by Destrukt#1395 on 9/26/2013 4:23 PM PDT
Reply Quote
There is a breakpoint at 1.00 APS. With a Skorn, this is how fast you swing with no attack speed on gear.