Diablo® III

Where am I going wrong?

I am a pretty new player, and I have to admit, I have never been good at video games, at all. So I get that I am not high level, not extremely well geared, and not at all skilled.

I started playing to fart around with my best friend who is a very good player. He solo's MP10, no biggie, great guy.

When I join games with him, I die at the first (sometimes second) hit of anything on the ground, arcane sentries, poison, fire... doesn't matter. I don't even have time to get out of it before I go squish on anything higher than MP5.

My resistances are all over 800. I have 52K life. I realize that's not awesome, but I think I should be able to survive one hit.

Can anyone tell me where I might be screwing up?
Reply Quote
I'd take a look at the build. Swap vision quest for jungle fortitude for the damage reduction. Take a look at the WD in my profile for the skills. Locust swarm for pulling on lower monster power levels, swapped for BBV slam dance on higher MP levels to burn down elites. You can use jaunt mid-channel to avoid big damage hits, but if you're going to have to move after that 3 seconds anyway due to poison stacks, sitting on an arcane spawn point, etc. just reposition without spirit walk unless you absolutely have to use it to move. Finally, look at a Skorn with life steal. You can get a lot more LS than with your axe, it will benefit your CoB channeling stamina so that you don't even need vision quest so much, and you really don't need much pickup radius (which you're using from your offhand) because stuff is dying right next to you anyway from CoB.

My .02, for what it's worth. Your doc looks pretty good otherwise!
Edited by psybako#1638 on 10/5/2013 11:53 AM PDT
Reply Quote
10/04/2013 06:13 PMPosted by inkfreq
Can anyone tell me where I might be screwing up?

1) Use an amethyst in your helm. Dead WD = 0 exp
2) Use radiant star gem in your weapon