Diablo® III

Just hit 60 looking for advice

Hello fellow monks!

I just started playing again and decided to level a monk up as opposed to jumping into an already geared 60. I hit 60 today and threw on my dh gear, grabbed my WD's weapon and bought a shield. I prefer playing more of a tank fwiw.

Could someone maybe give me a few tips on where to go with gear next, or if my skills are bad?

Here's the link: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/greatdivider-1237/hero/11835039
(i actually have a blackthornes chest w/ 260vit, 90dex, 75ar)

Thanks!
Reply Quote
Have you looked at the sticky up top yet? Tons of awesome information there. :)
Reply Quote
10/28/2013 01:03 PMPosted by Wannabee808
Have you looked at the sticky up top yet? Tons of awesome information there. :)

I've started going through but it's going to take a while haha. So far I feel like I'm on the right track. Couple questions that I haven't been able to find the answer too yet though.

As far as passives go I'm unsure of what to take. I see most monks taking OWE, but i would only gain ~100 AR from it. Would it be worth dropping something for?

I know I need to improve my AR before I can crank the MP up, but I'm unsure what slot(s) I should be looking at replacing for it. Any advice on this?
Reply Quote
Welcome to monkdom greatdivider!

10/28/2013 01:00 PMPosted by greatdivider
bought a shield. I prefer playing more of a tank fwiw.

Seek Master Jco310’s advice in the Monk’s SnB thread http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/9161576069

Now for a few tips
Put your high vit BT chest on
Seach for Inna’s helm with high dex/vit/AR/6CC
Use WH belt instead of inna’s favor unless you favor the OP 0.33 Spirit Regen bonus ;)
If you plan on using a shield then look for one that has CC as well
Craft/buy a better amy with CC
If you’re using single LS then it needs to be higher and you should use a second source of heal .. Transcendence is good but you can get it from the inna’s helm as well