Diablo® III

Best meteor build for crypt runs?

Hello, I'm new to using the wizard. After reading about several builds and testing cm/ww and archon, I've decided to go meteor.

I was wondering what is the best meteor build for crypt runs according to you guys? and what are the optimal requirements regarding chc, chd, aps and apoc that go with that build?

Thank you very much,

Lorena.
Reply Quote
I have an introductory Meteor Guide here: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/10357946014?page=1 . Since you seem to be more inclined for thrashing mobs, I think you're looking at a Molten Impact or Meteor Shower build where damage is more front-loaded. I'd try to aim for 50-55+%cc, 20-30APoC, and 1.7-2.73aps (depending on how much you want to rely on CM for faster cooldowns). Meteor Reduction on a source can be helpful.
Reply Quote
Hi, thanks for the advice :)
Reply Quote
SNP: Molten. By Far.

Come at me Tekk :> lolllllllllll
Reply Quote

Meteor shower says otherwise... just about the only levels shower outdoes molten in is hollow and FOM crypt due to densities involved.
Reply Quote
Especially if you're Dolynick who runs a crazy high DPS MS with Electrify... even in a full four player game, my Liquefy at 188k DPS was essentially doing nothing compared to him :s
Reply Quote
Harrowing

Meteor shower says otherwise... just about the only levels shower outdoes molten in is hollow and FOM crypt due to densities involved.

In a vacuum, yes.

In Australia, no.....whats your ping bro? :>
Edited by Ryoka#1646 on 11/3/2013 6:44 PM PST
Reply Quote
I ran this last night on my new wizzy and it seemed to be pretty effective.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/wizard#VQhXPT!egW!YZccac

I felt like I was pulling my weight. We did have a standard SNS there to freeze plus 2 archons to benefit from the conflag.
Reply Quote
Harrowing

In a vacuum, yes.