Diablo® III

Paragon 2.0 - Not account wide

I am super stoked for RoS changes. Been playing since May 15th 2012. I am excited for the new act and crusader. I am also a veteran D2 player and I love both games...both have strengths and weaknesses that make them unique.

That said.

I am just not a fan of the projected Paragon 2.0 system. I love the fact we get to allocate stat points. Very nice. But do NOT make it ACCOUNT WIDE.

I have a paragon 91 wiz right now. I worked hard to get there. Spent like 600 hours on him.
But now when I start a new char, he gets those 91 paragon points. I level him, he also improves my wizard.

The whole point of starting a new character is to start the game fresh. Maybe you found some good low level legendarys and a have a nice hellfire ring...but the point is to start from level 1...not 91.

Dont get me wrong, I DO understand the argument FOR account wide paragon. It mainly rests in MF/GF. Most people feel pidgeon-holed into only playing their main as playing to maximize the chance of finding that godly loot. However, with the changes of Loot 2.0 (players find their own upgrades) and Mystic, there is no reason to make paragon account wide.

Each character should be an Individual. Their own entity. Instead, i will have one big experience pool for all my chars:
"great, got this char to 70. oh yea...i still have 25 billion exp to go to get to level p237"

Thus, I think paragon 2.0 should be more like this:
-Character based, not account wide (like now, each char has their own paragon level)

-Each level gives a paragon point (+1 for stat allocation, as is currently projected).