Diablo® III

[Guide] Prep Crypts mp10 Build & Gear for Wiz

Hi guys, I was thinking these days about the classes that are able to prepare crypts on mp10.
Usually people go for Barbs, Monks and Witch Doctors but it is also possible of doing it using Demon Hunter as VocaloidNyan showed on the forum either using the same gear and build he uses or some variations with different gear.

Well, based on that I thought why not prepare crypts with a Wizard? How that could be possible of doing it? I'm not an expert on the class as Jaetch is for example, but I did studied some of the skills and also knowing the Wizard class has some really good defensive skills and passives that made it possible of preparing a good crypt just like any other class.

Here is the build:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/wizard#bgQidO!fgZ!cbZYcc

Basically what you are going to do is to have the highest defense as you can and slowing the enemies down while you cast your Shock Pulse - Living Thing and Wave of Force - Exploding Wave.
So when the crypt starts to get full you'll see a pretty nice effect from Wave of Force creating secondary waves through all our screen and waking up the mothers to vomit more monsters.
Also you are going to use Hydra to leave in some different areas where you aren't in, which it would act like if you were preparing the crypt with 2 players. While you attack in one side the Hydra is on the other side doing its work.

Gear:

Basically the same gear as you use for other classes with over 1k LoH I'd recommend 1k all resistances with the armor activated, about 65k total life you should do fine and 6k armor without the armor active, so when your armor (skill) is active you should go up to 8k total armor.