Diablo® III

(Beta) DH Unlimited Strife build ideas

MVP
View profile
Hey all,

Managed to have a K'Mar Tenclip (http://i.imgur.com/2pIuWrS.jpg) drop in beta, been trying to find a good build for it but currently my 2 hander with Ele Arrow just seems to out dps it. I'm thinking maybe 1 handers still just can't compete but as I've said in the past I'm no expert so thought I'd ask for tips from the DH forums.

What builds do you think would work with this?

Current test build I did using only the 1 1 hander and my quiver as I don't have a good 2nd 1 hander. Tried this out with a Rocket build as the knives for crit seemed really lackluster.

Stats: http://i.imgur.com/F3dG28w.jpg

Skills:

Caltrops - Spiked Trap
Smoke Screen - Choking Gas
Sentry - Spitfire Turret
Companion - Boar Companion
Rain of Vengeance - Shade
Strafe - Rocket Storm

Passives:

Night Stalker
Perfectionist
Ballistics
Awareness (Surprisingly good when you're always moving so rarely actually getting a mob swiping at you)

http://youtu.be/kwa7Aanhpr4

So ideas? thoughts? builds? I love the idea of this but just can't think of a good set up for it.
Reply Quote
How about this:

Stafe:Demolition
Sentry:Chains of Torment

With some form of slow like Caltrops, Shadow Power:Night Bane or Fan of Knives.

Smoke Screen for oh crap moments and to break out of movement-impeding effects.

Some combination of the following passives: Grenadier, Steady Aim, Cull the Weak, Hot Pursuit, Night Stalker, Awareness or maybe Thrill of the Hunt? (Actually curious if Thrill of the Hunt still works with zero-hatred Strafe?)
Reply Quote
View profile
My suggestion is to not build around that skill, but add it to another build. The skill is just as bad as Elemental arrow in ptr/beta. It was better in patch.1.08.

The rockets with strafe only hit 1 target with the *new* rockets, the old one had an AoE like similar to the ones off Multishot. IMO there is only 2 choices with strafe
1. knives and high chc
2. bombs with high aps