Diablo® III

Noob Windforce DH

Hi there! I'm a noob DH (but a veteran monk) -- put on most of my monk's best gear on my DH and filled in some holes and here I am! I found a pretty crappy WF while on my mind, but I tried to put together a build that would take advantage of the high KB from the WF. I love the playstyle, as I love the mobility that it offers -- I'd prefer this as a general playstyle than some of the traditional RF builds that require you to keep your DH still for as long as possible.

Here's my DH: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Nameless-1537/hero/14900943
and my build: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#Wchgjd!fYe!ZbZYbZ
d3up profile: http://d3up.com/b/1276340

I decided to go with bola shot - thunderball (i like the stun rune) instead of entangling snare because the kill speed was so slow despite the high proc rate for the knockback. I've settled in with this build -- would usually swap out perfectionist for vengeance if I am running with a 0dog WD.

So here's my question for you guys. I've been only able to solo at MP8 with this build and I feel I've hit a wall. It takes a long time to kill elites right now, and I can imagine it being much worse in MP9. I realize I don't have the best gear, but I'm wondering whether MP8 solo is as far as I can go with what I have now. I don't want to spend too much gold on my DH, although willing to pick up a better WF than what I have now. I have a feeling that an equivalent unity ring would probably better than the WH ring I have now too.

Any other feedback would be helpful. Thanks!

(Oh and in case someone asks... I did some homework and read up on some builds from two of your more popular Windforce threads here... not sure if I am a huge fan of the ideas promoted in there so far, but I may have lots more to learn about the class too -- had problems trying to figure out the acronyms...)
Edited by Nameless#1537 on 1/4/2014 9:38 PM PST
Reply Quote