Diablo® III

Is the Blue tracker a friend only secret

Hello,

I have asked on this site before as well as emailed a few people I know the addresses for at Blizzard and I do not get answer, Yes, No, We cant help you and why. Nothing, No replies at all.

I know half a dozen sites out there that have the Blue Tracker, some with Item Databases, some with skill Calculators. ETC.

I have scoured the Internet looking for an API, or a Script that pulls the data (Other than the ToolTip which I use on my site and is quite cool) for any of these things stated above and nothing. Only links to those sites that have the Scripts or API's installed.

As is I am pulling from the RSS feed of one of these sites just to get some blue posts on my site but I would really like to do it like they are doing, the right way in my eyes.

I am not a programmer in any sense of the word otherwise I would probably know how to do it myself.

So, since I cant seem to find it in the wild, and no-one will share the knowledge or point me in the right direction, is this a friend only kind of deal, or do you have to pay blizzard for the ability.
Reply Quote
I came to this forum section to post the exact same question but here it is.

I agree fully with your OP and am looking for the same information.
Edited by KamelJabber#1103 on 2/2/2014 11:09 AM PST
Reply Quote
nothing eh? hmmmm
Reply Quote
Nope, Nada, sorry to say
Reply Quote
Oh, a respon...nope, nothing, no sign of an answer yet.

Is it just an html page scrub?
Reply Quote
It's a good possibility, at this point I wouldn't say no, but, I don't know how to do that either, so...

something interesting though, if you look at the one that diablofans has, it not only pulls the blue post but also the post the blue is replying to, which makes me think it is not just a scrub.
Reply Quote
actually that can be done in a scrub fyi.

hmmm, ah well
Reply Quote
03/03/2014 05:19 PMPosted by KamelJabber
actually that can be done in a scrub fyi.

hmmm, ah well