Diablo® III

Looking for advice

Hi all,

I am still relatively new to this whole D3 and have chosen a WD as my main, however I need some advice on stats.

I think I have gone drastically wrong somewhere along the line and was hoping one of you kindhearted people could give me some advise.

Much appreciated.
Reply Quote
Don't know much about WD but on first glance, that Skorn looks out of place.

Also, you should hit up the WD forum:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/3354999/
Reply Quote
Cheers, will head over there now and check it out.
Reply Quote
You probably need a little more all resistance. Skorn needs to be one with Life Steal based on pre patch 2.0 builds such as the CoB WD build.

Incidentally, what sort of build are you going for here? And where do you find the weaknesses? Are you dying too often? Is the mana running out too quickly?
Reply Quote
There are two popular builds atm... Cloud of Bats and 0Dog

Based on your current skills - if you are working towards being a zombie dog build - you need reduction items:

Visgage of Giyua
Skull Grasp
Stone of Jordan
and the off hand - Homonuculus

aim for 34 seconds of reduction to get to 0 cooldown - which allows insta summon and sacrifice

the other popular build is Cloud of Bats... for which your gear is perhaps a bit lacking on CC and also you skorn is missing Life Steal which will help you sustain... passives gruesome feast and grave injustice will also help massively on this build

Your HP is good at around 60K - aim for AR of 600 and Armour of 4K

While neither of my WD's are GG - they should give you an indication of skill/build (note: only just got 0dog together - switching LMB skill for BBV and gargantuan for Mass Confusion). My CoB can do MP10 - not sure where 0dog sits yet - testing tonight
Edited by NickBaldyM#6414 on 1/19/2014 3:17 PM PST
Reply Quote