Diablo® III

new to diablo xbox multiplayer....

4 Night Elf Hunter
Ive been playing diablo 3 on xbox for about 2 months. Im not a hardcore Diablo player but I play a decent amount. I have 3 characters at level 60, and my barbarian is my main character. I never played online for fear I would drag people down ( not knowing what people were hitting for). well last night I felt pretty confident with my barbarian and thought I could be right around everyone else, not the case. my barbarian hits for 145k which I use to think was extreme. I hopped into a game with 2 other barbarians and to my amazement, they were hitting for 1100k! so I was right, I was not as big as I thought. Am I missing something? I go thru and attack elites to try to get better stuff, but if im hitting that much less as everyone else, is it I just need to keep playing to find better stuff? or am I really missing something
Reply Quote
Same here?
Reply Quote
4 Human Warlock
1100k is high but it can be attained. I've seen characters with even higher. My paragon 75 Archon wizard does about 1000k dps.
The uppermost limit is probably around 1500k dps, if you see someone doing more than that, or alot more than that they are using hacked, or modded gear.

145k is pretty low, but it all depends where you are. What paragon level are you at? Are your characters all fresh 60s? Do you farm high mob density areas to maximize your chances of finding better gear?
It takes time man, but eventully you will get up there. Try finding other legit players to trade with to find upgrades, try crafting as well, sometimes you can get some good rolls on stuff. Just keep grinding it out and you'll find better stuff.
Edited by Tulsalock on 2/3/2014 11:20 AM PST
Reply Quote