Diablo® III

experienced DH needs help playing Wizard

I have played mostly my DH but now trying to learn the WD...just getting started and need help with builds and skills...I have been playing a CM WD I think...FN...slow time...WW...please look at my profile and see where I could improve...are there other ways to play the WD other than CM?...would you play differently in a group than alone?....I have not done an uber run yet...could I handle MP 10?...I am an older player and not as skilled as most of you so be kind LOL...I am also getting tennis elbow from hitting so many keys all the time...my friends say I need a script or a programmable keyboard and mouse...a steelseries has been ordered....I am not very tech savvy but would like to try to hit less keys...many thanks in advance for any help you find time to give me...
Reply Quote
Hmm.. would probably make more sense if you didn't call a wizard a "WD" aka Witch Doctor :p

Anyway, you've got some really nice gear! You hit the APS break point well (2.73), sufficient MP10 numbers for LoH and APoC with good mitigation as well. The one thing you are lacking slightly is CC. With gear like this, I'm surprised you're not sitting on at least 60 CC.

Aside from increasing your CC, I would actually increase your LoH as well considering your DPS is bordering that point where RD might be an issue... especially if you're using Time Bomb for Explosive Blast. Switch that to Chain Reaction.

Are you playing in a group? This looks more like a team play build with Time Warp and Bone Chill. If not, I would switch Time Warp for teleport (rune of choice) and Bone Chill to Deep Freeze, considering you have somewhat low CC.