Diablo® III

HotA Perma Stun Build (is it good?)

This is a build that i quickly whipped up from a rend build. I changed a few things out because Rend seams to kill things slower because the %700 weapon damage 5 seconds. I decided to try out earth quake (for elites) and HotA with thunder strike (perma stun). This Build does not require anything specific, though cool-down reduction might be worth a try. I am new to Diablo III (join Dec 20 2013) and am hopping some of you guys can give me some tips for the build. :3

The rend Build (that this was based off of)
http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/barbarian#ZcYQRP!ZgY!ZZZZYc

HotA Perma Stun Build
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/barbarian#ZTYRQV!ZYh!YbZYZZ
Reply Quote
View profile
Well it's a fun looking build. Anything that is not WW is poop compared for either DE or XP farm. Uber builds are the only ones that can have a different OP build without having WW as base, however, a lot of barbs still include WW for ubers to maintaine WotB up.

Let RoS come and builds like this will have its chance to compete.
Reply Quote
thank you :), But i was wondering if you had any skill change sugeestions? (mabie try it out for yourself and let me know :3 )
Reply Quote
I guess the question is what are you using the build for? As KingB has explained, it's not good for farming - the reason is that it lacks aoe and manoeuvrability. Then for elites or ubers, it's more common to go all out single target damage rather than try to stun them.
Reply Quote
. Anything that is not WW is poop compared for either DE or XP farm.

Is this still true in RoS? No decent alternative even after the nerfs to the classic OP build?

I'd like to undust my Barb, but for some reason, I never had much fun with WW.
Reply Quote
02/03/2014 03:40 PMPosted by Valmont
Is this still true in RoS? No decent alternative even after the nerfs to the classic OP build?