Diablo® III

Please Help Critique/Improve my WW Barb

Hey everyone, first time posting in these forums!

I've been reading for awhile and I've finally managed to get a WW build together. It's also been awhile since I've played, and I had full tank/LOH gear last time to clear pre-nerf inferno so this was a huge change in builds. Needless to say, WW is amazingly more fun and efficient!

To address my difficulties with this build, I have to say that I'm currently running MP7 relatively easy for the most part. I just reached Paragon 10, however I feel like (I could be wrong) with this gear I should be able to do above MP7? Or do Paragon levels make that big of an impact?

I still die on MP7 quite a few times for some reason. >.<

I also have a bit of trouble keeping my fury up sometimes as well. (which is why I'm using Unforgiving passive)

In conclusion, I'm just wondering, since I'm new to the build, are there any key tips that you guys can give me on how to execute the WW spec? And what pieces of my armor can I improve on? At what Paragon should I expect to be able to do MP10?

Thanks in advance, everyone! I'll appreciate any answers and feedback I can get.

Good day.
Reply Quote
Please, I'd greatly appreciate some feedback or critique!
Reply Quote
First, you would need to aim for 1.67 attacks per second (aps) to get the WW breakpoint.
You are only at 33% aps right now. You need to get to at least 42%. Items to change:
IK Irons (you just need +9% attack speeed to get 1.42 aps breakpoint for WW/sprint)
Mempo (can get higher str like 260, or get a vit roll instead of that dex, better if +9% aps)

BTW have you read the stickies? They have builds that don't use Bash (no fury gen)
Something like these:
Bash > > Rend (Blood Lust - will help a lot on healing)
Unforgiving > > Brawler

Rest of your items are good. I guess you could watch some youtube vids to improve on skill/technique.
Edited by osep#6580 on 2/5/2014 6:53 PM PST
Reply Quote