Diablo® III

I love Chakram Shuriken Cloud.

Looking for any suggestions or analysis on my build:

UPDATE may 11th: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#UiedOX!Xbfe!ZbcaYb

My profile:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/BryO-1418/hero/38986916

I started playing the game in December 2013 as a DH. Just picked my DH back up after the Loot patch dropped. Finding it fun again, and trying to make a unique and fun-to-play build. So far doing okay on T1, still feeling squishy until I find some better gear.

Thanks for your time
Edited by BryO#1418 on 5/11/2014 2:58 AM PDT
Reply Quote
i feel like you should use Strafe instead of Rapid Fire so that you can walk through enemies with the Shuriken Cloud.
Reply Quote
I'll take that into consideration when I play a little later, thanks!!!

RF is just my noob skill, I'll need to practice with Strafe and learn how to use it.

edited for spelling zen
Edited by BryO#1418 on 3/6/2014 8:07 PM PST
Reply Quote
Best used with a slow 2h weapon since it deals your weapon damage per second irregardless of your attack speed, in other words it's gonna hit harder every tick if you have a slow 2h weapon compared to a fast 1h.
Reply Quote
03/06/2014 08:06 PMPosted by BryO
I'll take that into consideration when I play a little later, thanks!!!

RF is just my noob skill, I'll need to practice with Strafe and learn how to use it.

edited for spelling zen

I've been enjoying Strafe since 1.0.8 (fairly late), and it seems to work even better with 2.0.1. Typically I use Shuriken Cloud instead of Sentry (my 2 slot) when I'm fighting mobs. The Poison burst (from my helm) and Shuriken cloud does a ton of damage while strafing.

What works for me is that I run a spiral pattern just edging into tough opponents so they take the AoE, without me getting too close. With weaker mobs, I just bowl right into them.

I'm getting addicted to Strafe, because it is so effective at keeping me alive,

KAM
Reply Quote