Diablo® III

How are you guys surviving t4 and above?

Okay, I just started playing my DH seriously yesterday. Got some pieces when I was playing my monk, and it started pretty well. I can do T3 pretty relaxed but then I grouped in t4 and i got annihilated. I died like 6 times and I was already game face on and playing my DH like i was playing Starcraft(had to rest my fingers after my first t4 rift :( )

So the question is, how are you guys surviving? My friend said that using lingering fog is the key to surviving. I did this and maybe I'll survive the elite packs, the really slow ones. There are monsters that dive and teleport and sometimes its too late for the vault or lingering fog to save me. Is it with high HP pool? How are your resists? Armor? Healing perhaps? Kill or be killed?

Should I do this? Dex Vit All res armor? Or Dex all res armor vit?
Reply Quote
Keep farming til you get lucky with drops essentially. Having a million dps ain't enough, you need like 7+ million toughness as well to do T3/4.
Reply Quote
People are exploiting the Unity ring cheese. Wait until that fromage gets moldy in a hotfix.
Reply Quote
04/22/2014 09:57 AMPosted by Raven
Keep farming til you get lucky with drops essentially. Having a million dps ain't enough, you need like 7+ million toughness as well to do T3/4.

7 mil toughness made of? More resist? Armor? Vit?
Reply Quote
Maurders and Danetta's set allow me to easy mode T5
Reply Quote
04/22/2014 10:12 AMPosted by hmk21

Ye right, its not the unity on you and your follower.
Reply Quote
04/22/2014 10:12 AMPosted by hmk21

How is the Danetta's set helping you in T5?
Reply Quote
Danneta's for the unli vault?
Im guessing the marauders for the indirect pet damage..
then unity for that damage sharing. Okay cool!

Before everything else though... how are you guys stacking defensive stats? Is it okay for a dh to have 400k hp? and keep armor and resists at 70% mitigation?
Reply Quote