Diablo® III

Question about post-campaign

So I'm pretty new to D3, having only bought the game over the weekend. I've played through the campaign and am now wondering what's next. Do I do things with groups? Do I keep doing these bounties by myself? Any tips on how to best enjoy the game after campaign would be awesome. :)
Reply Quote
It depends on how social you feel. Bounties and rifts on your own are okay, but grouping up with friends seems a better choice (I say seems because I don't have any friends who play D3.)
Again, it really comes down to how you like to play at the end.
Reply Quote
I chose to do the whole campaign on every difficulty, one by one. I'm not one for loot runs, so the the continual rise in difficulty keeps me entertained.

Like rethgual, I don't have any friends on D3, so I do everything solo.

You might want to go hardcore when you start feeling tired of the grind. Being afraid of dying gives the game new life.
Reply Quote
Thanks for the replies guys. On the social side of things, I love playing games with mates but I don't have any who play Diablo anymore, so I guess I'm gonna have to ride solo unless some friends appear out of nowhere ha.
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
07/15/2014 08:03 AMPosted by rethgual
It depends on how social you feel. Bounties and rifts on your own are okay, but grouping up with friends seems a better choice (I say seems because I don't have any friends who play D3.)
Again, it really comes down to how you like to play at the end.