Diablo® III

Hardcore and disconnects??

85 Tauren Warrior
Hey there, I had a question for whoever can answer. I remember back in the days I was playing Diablo 2, after going trough the game a couple of times I started playing hardcore. I also remember that most of my deaths were due to disconnecting from they game. While not being an expert I assumed it was caused by the fact that your character remained in game or in combat for that matter, for a while after I losed connection to the server.

While connections and servers are a lot more stable nowadays, it can still happen that I was getting disconnecting once in a while playing WoW.

I was wondering if there was any coding/plans to fix that, may it be a server or client side disconnection.

It was very frustrating to see all the efforts I've put into a character going down the drain without even being able to do anything about it. Just getting back on and seeing a ghost was such a pain... I personally really enjoyed HC on Diablo 2, just stopped because it was becoming silly to lose characters that way.

Thanks for response!
Reply Quote
A very interesting question. I hadn't thought of this, and if there's nothing in place to prevent it, that's a huge deterrent for me. Not because I disconnect often, but if I did I'd probably combust IRL.
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Priest
the problem with this is if u ever get in a situation where u are going to die u can just pull the plug...
Reply Quote
85 Gnome Rogue
09/19/2011 04:58 AMPosted by Kangaxx
the problem with this is if u ever get in a situation where u are going to die u can just pull the plug...

well that's why they should only resolve an issue if it's a server side problem and not a client side.. tough luck if you have a bad provider, but if it's blizzard server
Reply Quote