DH build for Crits, mobility, and extra gold

This is my first attempt at a DH build:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#RaSTiQ!WUa!aaZaZa

Several skills in this build get synergy from crits, such as:
1. Strafe with Alabastar rune
2. Impale with Alabastar rune
3. Archery (hand xbows)
4. Sharpshooter

Marked for Death buffs damage against bosses.
Multishot provides aoe.
Ferret companion actually adds +40% gold drops. That seems like a lot.

The mobility of strafe is one of the main defenses in this build.
Brooding is used for healing and Smoke screen for escapes.

Let me know what you think!
Reply Quote
I think you will be in constant need of both discipline and hatred, I would definitely take something out (probably discipline as you have a smaller discipline pool and no generators).
Reply Quote
Strafe is listed as a hatred generator, but also has a cost listed... so I'm not sure if I have a generator or not... :-\

Reply Quote
Dude, why not use Caltrops/Bait the Trap to increase your crit chance by 11%?
Reply Quote
I would suggest getting "Fundamentals" as a passive ability in order to ensure that you have enough hatred to continue using ur skillz
Reply Quote
I was thinking more of this as a crit-focused build.
<a href="http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#RabZUk!XUW!aaaaZa">http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#RabZUk!XUW!aaaaZa</a>

You have crit-based effects on Strafe, Impale, and Hungering Arrow. Caltrops, Sharpshooter, and Archery provide more crit chance. Fundamentals & Hungering Arrow are your main hatred generators, and Preparation for when you run out of discipline. Hungering Arrow's Crit ability provides an AOE attack as well.

Also, with the crimson rune on Shadow Power, you should be able to use Strafe for a full 10 seconds while still regenerating hatred.