Diablo® III

The Book of Cain: Predictions of Diablo 3

Preface
I am writing this to document my thoughts from reading Book of Cain. This is going to be quite long. There is no TLDR because it detracts from the use of evidence. If you are an individual who requires TLDR please hit back on your web browser and do not post. Read what you want and discuss intelligently.

I am going to discuss all the topics that come to mind, and will attempt to keep this sorted in subjects. The goal is to consolidate evidence and speculation on my part about Sanctuary and address some interesting theories that have been made in recent months. I have no inside knowledge and have not viewed anything other than official releases (books, games, trailers, beta play). If I have made an error in my reasoning please point it out supported by evidence. Also note that all citations are out of the Book of Cain.

Some of what I am going to say could be construed as a spoiler, so if you wish to remain ignorant and enjoy Diablo 3 when it is released please stop reading NOW.

Of course, why are you in THIS FORUM if you thought that???

Okay, here goes.
Edited by Darkshape on 1/25/2012 6:31 PM PST
Reply Quote
Tyrael and the destruction of the Worldstone
It is quite well known that Tyrael is the maverick of the Angiris Council. He has often acted in patronage to Humanity and, despite the assertions made by Cain in his writings that Tyrael is always impartial, I feel he views humanity as the favored son of creation. In acting on the behalf of Humanity, he acts alone with regard to the rest of the council. For this reason the Angiris Council is unlikely to be aware of many of Tyrael's actions, and was likely barely tolerating him in the whole.