Diablo® III

Never played D1-2, question about difficulty

So I got the beta yesterday, I think the game is great but since I don't have any experience with D1 or D2 I just want to get an idea of what the harder difficulties will be like. The normal mode is honestly boring after the first play through. I want a game where one mess up could cause a death you know.

Also when the difficulty ramps up is it going to be just more damage and numbers of mobs, or will the mob's scripts become more complex?

Please those of you who are like me and want a real challenge, share you experience with d2 and what you think d3 upper difficulties will be like.
Reply Quote
The game does get a lot tougher on harder difficulties. Normal mode will probably be fairly easy the whole way through
Reply Quote
D2 even at it's hardest was never really hard. The game is designed so you can solo pretty much everything.

Only a complete noob struggled with it.

I like how this is so loaded no one can really respond to it.

D2 WAS difficult once you got to the hell difficulty the first time you got there. Once you have played through the game entirely and get your hands on some endgame gear even hell is not too difficult. Will the implementation of the fourth difficulty I fully expect that the hardest bosses on inferno will be next to impossible without the best of the best gear
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin
they need to buff the damage of the mobs theres no thret of dying even on the first play through they just take longer to kill
Reply Quote
so hell was the highest lvl in D2 and inferno in d3 should be harder?
Reply Quote
02/03/2012 12:56 PMPosted by D3BETA
so hell was the highest lvl in D2 and inferno in d3 should be harder?

Yes, inferno will be harder. Your characters max out at level 60. But in inferno, the monsters are at least level 61. And don't forget that the monsters get stronger or weaker as people join and leave your game.