Diablo® III

Can I run it on minimum thread, enjoy.

This post is for the non technical groups of people looking to find out if they can run minimum settings on Diablo 3. Please be respectful and I or others will help provide any answers we can.

Since many game players love games but do not have technical knowhow on how the game runs it seems additional guidance would be helpful. These people may just have other life interests, we shouldn't pick on a less technically inclined gamer. As for me I am a computer Technician with an MCTS and repair computers and networks for a living. I also spent a lot of time working retail dealing with less technical people. The non techies just may not know what is making their games run and their standards for acceptable game play may be equal or less than ours. That is not to say that they are unintelligent, they just have other life interests but still enjoy playing games. And since non technical people buy a good majority of the games out there I would look to give a few tips on how to tell if you can run Diablo 3. However this will only pertain to Windows 7 but Vista users have nearly the same process so don’t worry about it. Also 7/Vista Home, Pro, Ultimate, Enterprise follow the same process.

Basic questions you need to ask yourself before you seek out the forum help.

What CPU am I running?

In windows 7 click start button, then click right click on “Computer” then left click on properties, this will show you your CPU. Also it shows you how much random access memory you have, also known as RAM, write both CPU and RAM down and keep the window open for the next step.

What Graphics card am I running?