Diablo® III

Diablo III System Requirements


Beyond the minimum requirements, we recommend the following for adequate performance:

PC: NVIDIA® GeForce® 260.

Aw sh-

NVIDIA GeForce 230M. (I've really got to find out if my laptop can support upgrading...)
I don't know much about processors to understand how low GHz effects game play.

I know my Laptop meets the minimum requirements with:
Nvidia 9600: 1gb
Ram: 4gb

But my curiosity is the processor.
Intel Core 2 Duo: 2.0GHz

Does this low GHz mean the game wont work at all or maybe it can, just slowly?
I appreciate any help, thanks.
85 Undead Warlock
8050
Posts: 701

But my curiosity is the processor.
Intel Core 2 Duo: 2.0GHz

Does this low GHz mean the game wont work at all or maybe it can, just slowly?
I appreciate any help, thanks.


If you'll note, your intel core 2 duo is ALMOST as good as the recommended, which is a 2.4 versus your 2.0 The minimum is only a pentium 4 2.8, which yours is roughly twice as strong as since its a dual core. Mind you, my processor is 10 times stronger than yours, so you've got plenty of room to upgrade if it makes you feel more comfortable.

HELP:
I've got a Radeon HD 7770 vid card from Radeon. The 7000 series is listed as unsupported but this is the HD 7000 series, they are not the same correct?
Edited by Leafblight on 4/4/2012 2:34 PM PDT
90 Human Paladin
7500
Posts: 85
04/04/2012 08:06 AMPosted by Apocalypse
Why isn't there a system check that can be run on battle.net which tells you whether you can run D3, rather than have the forum posters have to tell you whether you can or not?


If ppl find out that their computers can't run it, they might be less willing to buy the game = loss in revenue for blizz. But considering how ppl on the forums and BNet website are generally pretty loyal and enthusiastic about getting the games, it'd be really helpful to have an engine that spits out predicted performance numbers based on your computer's specs
Thank you Leafblight. I understand better now.
will my radeon 7970 run it ?
Posts: 3,282
04/04/2012 04:49 PMPosted by D3BETA
will my radeon 7970 run it ?

no not even 2 fps you need to upgrade now.
Posts: 1,114
I don't know much about computers so... I got this off of the beta profile settings in account and my specifications are:
Operating System: Windows 2.6.1.7601 (Service Pack 1)
CPU Type: Intel® Core™ i5 CPU M 520 @ 2.40GHz
CPU Speed: 2.42 GHz
System Memory: 2.99 GB
Video Card Model: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5470
Video Card Memory: 2.24 GB
Video Card Driver: atiu9pag.dll
Desktop Resolution: 1366x768
Hard Disk Size: 465.66 GB
Hard Disk Free Space: 417.51 GB (90%)
Download Speed: 254.92 kB/s (2.1 mbps)

would my computer be able to run diablo 3? thanks in advance.


my laptop is similar and runs it on medium - high settings
90 Blood Elf Hunter
6430
Posts: 3
Wondering when Blizzard will begin working on a patch for Windows 8. Can run quests ok but no dungeons on WOW, cant install Diablo III yet.
Edited by Radiantone on 4/4/2012 10:09 PM PDT
04/04/2012 04:49 PMPosted by D3BETA
will my radeon 7970 run it ?

yea.... ur graphic card can't even run it on low, please upgrade it to GTX680 and sell me that 7970 for 100USD.
:P
In the Diablo3 system requirement article, they should include UltraSetting system requirement recommendation (the minumum spec to set all high/ultra with 1920X1080 res)
Posts: 2
sorry if i look like i'm trolling here.
i've been reading about some anomalies with the graphic card i'm using in the beta forums.
recently too, i've been having problems with my starcraft II as well. (it loads, but when the loading is done, the game crashes.)
so i have certain doubts about my notebook.
would my machine run diablo III?

OPERATING SYSTEM:
Windows 2.6.1.7600
CPU TYPE:
Intel® Core™ i5-2410M CPU @ 2.30GHz
CPU SPEED:
2.32 GHz
SYSTEM MEMORY:
7.91 GB
VIDEO CARD MODEL:
NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M
VIDEO CARD MEMORY:
3.97 GB
VIDEO CARD DRIVER:
nvumdshim.dll
DESKTOP RESOLUTION:
1366x768
Posts: 19
Does my system spec meet the minimum requirements? My main question is regarding my processor.

Type: Desktop
OS: Windows XP prof SP 3
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 duo core 3800+ 2.0 GHz
RAM: 2GB
Graphics: Nvidia 9800 GT
HDD: 1 Terabyte
PSU: 500W

Edit: I did some follow up research, it looks like the AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ 2.2 GHz, is .2 GHz faster that my processor. All of my other compoments meet the minimum requirements. Will the lower processor speed prevent the game from running or make it unplayable because of lag or framerate loss or is it close enough to run the game on lower settings.

I know that the systems specs for diablo 3 are higher than starcraft 2, but i can run that on medium to high without many issues (except in occasions where it is like 4 player 180-200ish armies).

Finally, is there a way to test the game (i dont have the beta), before buying to see if it would run ok? Thanks for any responses.
Edited by StrongBadder on 4/6/2012 8:25 AM PDT
Posts: 71
I have read the current list of Video Cards supporting Diablo III. Some months ago (actually November/December) there was a bigger list. My brother has Nvidia GeForce GTS 450 atm, and I have GTX 460. Mine should be just fine, but in December my brother's card was listed, but atm is not. Would it still run the game with it?

PS: He's got Core2Duo processor with 8GB RAM and I'm running a Core i5 with 16GB RAM, just if someone would need to know.
Edited by HVB on 4/5/2012 9:01 AM PDT
Posts: 94
04/03/2012 04:30 PMPosted by Rozer
Any word on support for Eyefinity and the like? Crazy widescreen resolutions in particular are what I am curious about.


Only people who are terrible at games need eyefinity
win7, CPU Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU T6670 @ 2.20GHz CPU Speed: 2.22 GHz System Memory: 2.96 GB Video Card Model: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family Video Card Memory: 1.29 GB Video Card Driver: igdumdx32.dll Primary Display Resolution: 1920x1080 Secondary Display Resolution: 1024x768 Hard Disk Size: 298.05 GB Hard Disk Free Space: 51.76 GB (17%) Download Speed: 454.1 kB/s (3.7 mbps)

Will Diablo 3 run on my system?
I am looking forward to get HP DV7 laptop, the spec as following

CPU: Intel Core I7-2760QM 2.4GHz
Memory: 8 GB DRR3
HD: 2 TB SATA
Display: 17.3" LED (1920X1080)
GPU; AMD Radeon HD 7690M XT (2GB)

Are there any chance i can run D3 in high solution?
This topic has reached its post limit. You may no longer post or reply to posts for this topic.

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]