Diablo® III

Idea for Inferno item farming management

Just an idea I had, why not make the loot tables the same across all of Inferno but later acts drop more items hence they have a higher chance to give good items but since they take longer to clear the balance between loot / time would maintain a balance throughout all of Inferno. Then people could conceivably run anywhere since Act I will be easier to clear but less items will drop overall, but Act IV may take a while to clear but you'll see more items per monster. But that's my idea, if this has been mentioned before and I missed it I'm sorry but I figured I'd throw it out there.
Reply Quote
Have faith that Blizzard will have the loot system working great by release! :D
Edited by D3BETA on 4/5/2012 9:09 AM PDT
Reply Quote
I do, just throwing an idea out there as a developer myself I'm sure one of them thought of this already but if not I figured I could bring the idea to their attention.
Reply Quote
I kinda hope the drop system ends up being just like Diablo 2. Seems like it was perfect!
Reply Quote
As much as I liekd D2's loot system it wasn't perfect because people figured out that the best place to farm items were Meph/Baal runs and that's all you did. There were certain things like you had a better chance for mid-high runes doing Countess runs and I did like that kind of idea that this area has a better chance to drop this item or this type of item. But the system was farm from perfect. But Blizzard already expressed the desire to have a loot system where the loot has the same chance to drop out of a barrel as the end boss in Inferno and I'm guessing they're going to stick to their guns on this so I think this idea along with the change to the difficulty would be a nice balance.
Reply Quote
04/05/2012 09:04 AMPosted by D3BETA
I do, just throwing an idea out there as a developer myself I'm sure one of them thought of this already but if not I figured I could bring the idea to their attention.

lol