Diablo® III

Another Build to criticize

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#bZYjdP!YcU!YaZaZb

I'm not good at builds, ever.

What I'm thinking:

-Entangling shot to snipe enemies and keep them at a distance as long as possible.
-Impale as a mid damage-er, with stun for a little, unreliable crowd control. Chakram looks better for damage:hatred, as well as being aoe...
-Caltrops for melee stopper. I thought about getting the +10% crit Rune, though, and using it more for buffing.
-Marked for death for faster single kills, and pseudo-aoe. I figure the bonus damage will drop the first enemy quick, then I can move on to another one jsut as quick, and with entangling, I can wipe out large waves. Contagion means I only have to cast once per wave.
-Vault for evasion and positioning, and the stun for panic against melee. Since i have the stun here, I can prolly change caltops.
-Cluster arrow for high damage aoe, and life return. A good archer probably doesn't need life steal, but I'm not good. xD

As for passives:
-Steady Aim for snipe initiating, and dealing better with ranged enemies. The deactivation range is smaller than caltrops, which looked pretty small.
-Cull the weak seems to work well with entangling being on everything, combined with caltrops now and then. Slow + sniping +MfD then gives me 37% more damage, total.
-Custom engineering benefits 2 of my skills. Against bosses, I'll have plenty of time to recover Discipline at 60 seconds between casts for Marked, and will likely need a lot to fuel Vault.

Now, I wasn't in Beta, and don't know how a lot of things work. My first concern is how much Hatred and Discipline we have, and their regen rate.

Second is if Slow effects stack in any way, or if they even work on bosses. A slowing build would kinda suck against something immune to slow and stun.
Reply Quote