Diablo® III

Monk- Help me understand

Help me understand why the monk is so amazing? i wanna play monk but i am convinced i wanna play wizard right now. could anyone explain why the monk is amazing and/or provide a great build for me to see and explain? also i heard they can revive after dying at 30% health? can someone explain everything?
Reply Quote
sorry im a noob with monk. appreciate the help though
Reply Quote
Every class is amazing and overpowered. That's how they were designed. Play what you think you'll have fun with.
Reply Quote
could you or someone explain the monk fully? likewhat i asked above more than that? that is very true though!
Reply Quote
04/25/2012 08:26 PMPosted by Koooozie
could you or someone explain the monk fully? likewhat i asked above more than that? that is very true though!

Just read through the posts. If we posted anything in this thread it would just be repeat information found everywhere in the other threads both recent and old.
Reply Quote
alrightyyy
Reply Quote
04/25/2012 08:14 PMPosted by Koooozie
also i heard they can revive after dying at 30% health? can someone explain everything?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk#!T
Reply Quote
This (be sure to check the youtube vid):
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/4512731455

and ya, what Cain posted.
Reply Quote
The lure of the monk for many people is the potential speed and the combos(no other class has combos). However, under the current combo system must is still desired. If you are curious how the monk could be awesome read the attached link. I go into great detail on how a few simple tweaks could expand and refine the current system.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/4079621943

Please note that many of my concerns about the combo system appear to be speed independent so unless Blizzard does a few tweaks there will be no difference between level 13 and 60.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Death Knight