Diablo® III

Best laptop cooling pads.

I need one for my gaming laptop before I spend countless hours on this game I'd like to keep it as cool as possible.
Reply Quote
they all suck, at the very best, you can pbly shave off 2~3 degrees celsius, which is nothing if your laptop already runs at 70.
Edited by VeritAsMVRL#1401 on 5/5/2012 8:03 PM PDT
Reply Quote
I have a cooler master u2 laptop cooler, it is great.
Reply Quote
4 Blood Elf Warlock
05/05/2012 08:00 PMPosted by VeritAs
they all suck, at the very best, you can pbly shave off 2~3 degrees celsius, which is nothing if your laptop already runs at 70.

Completely untrue. My laptop used to run at around 80-90c depending on what kinda game I was playing.

So I bought a coolmaster u3, which is nice because u can position the fans as you like to align with the air intakes on ur laptop. I also repasted my cpu and gpu (which also helped a lot).

Anyway, with the cooling pad on high, I almost never go over 60c. Which is a rather significant improvement from high 80s.
Reply Quote

Completely untrue. My laptop used to run at around 80-90c depending on what kinda game I was playing.

So I bought a coolmaster u3, which is nice because u can position the fans as you like to align with the air intakes on ur laptop. I also repasted my cpu and gpu (which also helped a lot).

Anyway, with the cooling pad on high, I almost never go over 60c. Which is a rather significant improvement from high 80s.

20 degrees? that's bull.

Check out actual benchmarks..

http://www.hitechlegion.com/reviews/cooling/notebook-cooling/5377-cooler-master-notepal-u3-notebook-cooler-review?start=5
Edited by VeritAsMVRL#1401 on 5/5/2012 8:27 PM PDT
Reply Quote
05/05/2012 08:26 PMPosted by VeritAs