Diablo® III

Question about pre-download

85 Human Mage
This is my first time pre dl'ing a game from Blizzard so i am not sure how this works. I saw where Blizzard said they will be opening up the installer on the 14th, but how do we access the installer when they open it? Will the installer-tome.part files change? Not sure how this all works so bear with me here.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Paladin
same i have no clue
Reply Quote
81 Worgen Priest
My best guess, when you download the files and run the setup it connects to the d3 servers and checks time/date for authorization to install or go online. so if you run the setup on the 14th then it should cause the game to go ahead and install, since it should get a signal from the server that its ok. then on 15th at 12 midnight it will allow you to connect and play. hope this makes sense.
Reply Quote
85 Human Mage
Also I have been seeing a few threads where people are saying they have a .part file and how they aren't supposed to have it. All of my files are .part files. Is this intended or not?
Reply Quote
85 Human Mage
05/13/2012 08:59 AMPosted by Drfurgood
My best guess, when you download the files and run the setup it connects to the d3 servers and checks time/date for authorization to install or go online. so if you run the setup on the 14th then it should cause the game to go ahead and install, since it should get a signal from the server that its ok. then on 15th at 12 midnight it will allow you to connect and play. hope this makes sense.

That does make sense.
Reply Quote
81 Worgen Priest
Im not sure about the .part files. i believe thats because of it downloading the files from the server. i have all of my files downloaded and there are no .part files.

ok to recap, go to your account page and to the d3 management section. download the client file. from there it will download all of the setup files for you. once you have them completely downloaded then you can begin the setup process.
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Shaman