Diablo® III

Press Play, Game does not launch

90 Draenei Hunter
6275
Posts: 6
look at your D3Debug.txt file in the diablo3 folder... mine keeps filling up with the lines

2012.05.15 15:09:31.508751800 Direct3DCreate() created an unsuitable D3D (0, 1)

over and over and over again.


same error here

User defined symbols path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III
2012.05.15 06:47:22.134716100 Diablo III Release (No Assertions) running under Windows 7-64 SP1 (Version 6.1.7601)
2012.05.15 06:47:22.134944100 <BUILD>1.0.1.9558 (44975-676289)</BUILD>
2012.05.15 06:47:22.135155100 Cheats: DISABLED
2012.05.15 06:47:22.135396500 CPU Vendor: AuthenticAMD
2012.05.15 06:47:22.135619100 CPU Details: AMD FX(tm)-6100 Six-Core Processor
2012.05.15 06:47:22.135870500 CPU Processors: 1
2012.05.15 06:47:22.136085800 CPU Cores: 3
2012.05.15 06:47:22.136297500 CPU Threads: 6
2012.05.15 06:47:22.136513800 8173.24 MB of total physical memory
2012.05.15 06:47:22.136736500 OS Language: Spanish
2012.05.15 06:47:22.136949500 Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III\
2012.05.15 06:47:22.140189800 --- OS memory stats -----
2012.05.15 06:47:22.140413800 Virtual size: 111.79 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:22.140621100 Total free: 3968.00 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:22.140834100 Largest free block: 2047.75 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:22.141043100 --- OS memory stats end-----
2012.05.15 06:47:22.141249800 ----------------------------------------------

2012.05.15 06:47:22.141458500 Command Line: -launch -uid diablo3_enus
2012.05.15 06:47:22.141722800 Monitor BPP: 32
2012.05.15 06:47:22.141955800 Lowest monitor BPP: 32
2012.05.15 06:47:22.441665800 Clock freq = 3244482
2012.05.15 06:47:22.441987100 WinSock started successfully!
2012.05.15 06:47:22.443530100 Adjusted initial working directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III
2012.05.15 06:47:22.443775500 Detecting first installed locale.
2012.05.15 06:47:22.444092100 Detected: enUS
2012.05.15 06:47:22.496863100 Agent is successfully started or running already.
2012.05.15 06:47:22.538133800 AgentManagerImpl::GetStatus - bResult: 1, StatusCode: 200
2012.05.15 06:47:22.538416100 Agent reported speed: 1200585
2012.05.15 06:47:22.538635100 Detecting installed locales:
2012.05.15 06:47:22.538927500 Found: enUS
2012.05.15 06:47:22.551399800 Agent selected locale: enUS
2012.05.15 06:47:22.551656500 FileSystemGetLocale, AgentSettings: 1
2012.05.15 06:47:22.551869100 FileSystemGetLocale, using agent locale: enUS
2012.05.15 06:47:22.552078800 FileSystemGetLocale, returned locale: enUS
2012.05.15 06:47:22.553261100 SNOFilesInitialize('Data_D3', enUS)
2012.05.15 06:47:22.554065800 Initializing Streaming
2012.05.15 06:47:23.86320500 --- OS memory stats -----
2012.05.15 06:47:23.86905500 Virtual size: 141.20 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:23.87412100 Total free: 3938.43 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:23.87924800 Largest free block: 2047.61 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:23.88417500 --- OS memory stats end-----
2012.05.15 06:47:23.89037100 Axe Working Directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III
2012.05.15 06:47:23.106084500 OpenMpq - opening update mpq success: Data_D3\PC\MPQs\base\d3-update-base-9558.MPQ size=51634657 local=51634657
2012.05.15 06:47:23.120226800 OpenMpq - opening cache mpq success: Data_D3\PC\MPQs\Cache\base\patch-base-9558.MPQ
2012.05.15 06:47:23.122651100 OpenMpq - opening update mpq success: Data_D3\PC\MPQs\Win\d3-update-Win-9558.MPQ size=110051 local=110051
2012.05.15 06:47:23.124221100 OpenMpq - opening cache mpq success: Data_D3\PC\MPQs\Cache\Win\patch-Win-9558.MPQ
2012.05.15 06:47:23.127107500 OpenMpq - opening update mpq success: Data_D3\PC\MPQs\enUS\d3-update-enUS-9558.MPQ size=3207957 local=3207957
2012.05.15 06:47:23.128935500 OpenMpq - opening cache mpq success: Data_D3\PC\MPQs\Cache\enUS\patch-enUS-9558.MPQ
2012.05.15 06:47:23.143703500 Opened SNOPack Data_D3\PC\MPQs\CoreData.mpq size=212617252 local=212617252
2012.05.15 06:47:23.153006100 Opened SNOPack Data_D3\PC\MPQs\ClientData.mpq size=-1874699240 local=-1874699240
2012.05.15 06:47:23.159040500 Opened SNOPack Data_D3\PC\MPQs\Texture.mpq size=1579449188 local=1579449188
2012.05.15 06:47:23.171050500 Opened SNOPack Data_D3\PC\MPQs\Sound.mpq size=1344523351 local=1344523351
2012.05.15 06:47:23.182237800 Opened SNOPack Data_D3\PC\MPQs\enUS_Audio.mpq size=1025134193 local=1025134193
2012.05.15 06:47:23.184342500 Opened SNOPack Data_D3\PC\MPQs\enUS_Text.mpq size=2867512 local=2867512
2012.05.15 06:47:23.186011800 Opened SNOPack Data_D3\PC\MPQs\enUS_Cutscene.mpq size=1518036506 local=1518036506
2012.05.15 06:47:23.189707800 --- OS memory stats -----
2012.05.15 06:47:23.189932800 Virtual size: 151.46 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:23.190155100 Total free: 3928.16 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:23.190358800 Largest free block: 2047.61 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:23.190545800 --- OS memory stats end-----
2012.05.15 06:47:23.190738800 SNOFileInitializeSigningData initializing.
2012.05.15 06:47:25.103052500 SNOFilesAsyncInitialize()
2012.05.15 06:47:25.111223800 --- OS memory stats -----
2012.05.15 06:47:25.111457500 Virtual size: 195.59 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:25.111700100 Total free: 3884.03 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:25.111911800 Largest free block: 2047.60 Mb
2012.05.15 06:47:25.112113800 --- OS memory stats end-----
2012.05.15 06:47:25.214463500 Found 107907 assets in the TOC!
2012.05.15 06:47:26.355101100 ===== Battle.net Platform : Startup =====
2012.05.15 06:47:26.372417800 GamesVersion: { string: "1.0.1" }
2012.05.15 06:47:26.372687800 ----------------------------------------------
2012.05.15 06:47:26.372951800 OnlineServiceDynamicVersion : DLL Battle.net Aurora 31c8df955a_public/388 (May 2 2012 13:51:39)
2012.05.15 06:47:26.373165100 OnlineServiceStaticVersion : LIB Battle.net Aurora 31c8df955a_public/388 (May 2 2012 13:51:39)
2012.05.15 06:47:26.373370500 ----------------------------------------------
2012.05.15 06:47:26.373690500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Authentication -- CreateAPI Authentication
2012.05.15 06:47:26.373992100 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Presence -- CreateAPI Presence
2012.05.15 06:47:26.374275800 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Friends -- CreateAPI Friends
2012.05.15 06:47:26.374517500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Party -- CreateAPI Party
2012.05.15 06:47:26.374754100 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Chat -- CreateAPI Chat
2012.05.15 06:47:26.374985500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Whisper -- CreateAPI Whisper
2012.05.15 06:47:26.375207500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_UserManager -- CreateAPI UserManager
2012.05.15 06:47:26.375435100 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Resources -- CreateAPI Resources
2012.05.15 06:47:26.375665500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Games -- CreateAPI Games
2012.05.15 06:47:26.375895100 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_LocalStorage -- CreateAPI LocalStorage
2012.05.15 06:47:26.376936500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Exchange -- CreateAPI Exchange
2012.05.15 06:47:26.377210500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Search -- CreateAPI Search
2012.05.15 06:47:26.377493100 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Achievements -- CreateAPI Achievements
2012.05.15 06:47:26.377756500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_ProfanityFilter -- CreateAPI ProfanityFilter
2012.05.15 06:47:26.377995100 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Challenge -- CreateAPI Challenge
2012.05.15 06:47:26.378240500 >>> BnetCommon::Platform::APIInitialize_Report -- CreateAPI Report
2012.05.15 06:47:26.378987800 [BattleNet] Interface initialized
2012.05.15 06:47:26.380804800 Protocol Hash = 0x33CABB38
2012.05.15 06:47:26.477337100 Build VersionEx: 1.0.1.9558 (44975-676289)
2012.05.15 06:47:26.478555500 Initializing graphics subsystem...
2012.05.15 06:47:26.487937500 Direct3DCreate() created an unsuitable D3D (0, 1)

... here comes the headachache!!!! T.T
Edited by chimilo#1296 on 5/15/2012 7:56 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Posts: 4
Ok so I ran msconfig and unchecked startup items. restarted. diablo works! the specific cause in my case was apparently Kingdoms of Amalur's big huge engine, once I unchecked it and restarted my pc d3 was fine.
Reply Quote
sry @udurmog what did u do for works ??
Reply Quote
Same here, going mad...Click play, get a splash screen of diablo thenblack and says Diablo 3 has stopped working.
Reply Quote
Same problem here. Hit play, launcher disappears, cursor spins.......Nothing.
Looks like alot of people are having this issue, some acknowledgment from Blizzard would be nice that it is a known issue.
Reply Quote
Did everyone having this issue purchase the "hard" copy, or is this issue happening with the Downloadable version too?
Reply Quote
85 Orc Death Knight
4050
Posts: 14
Also experiencing this.
Reply Quote
Digital version here Avenger...
Reply Quote
Any luck anyone? I hate not being smart enough to fix computer problems. ive searched and have done many things but nothing has worked.
Reply Quote
Ok... im about to give up on a game ive waited 3 years for. I tryed every fix ive found in every forum up and down the web. I even went and reformatted and upgraded to windows 7 from XP on the slim hope that would fix the problem. Since obviously this was a horrible launch day and im not the only one having problems.... Hey blizzard, can i get a post atleast saying your aware of the F**king problem and trying to fix it, or should i truly just give up?
Reply Quote
Can't get it to load once it gets past the file check. It hangs at Launching... and 'Play' is grayed out.
Reply Quote
BUMP, Needs a fix
Reply Quote
+1.

This is the worst launch ever. Absolutely terrible.

Finally get home to play the game I bought and it won't launch??
Reply Quote
Bump, this is absolutely ridiculous...
Reply Quote
85 Undead Warrior
6275
Posts: 1
Same problem here! Click the Play, but nothing happens, at least it should give us an error!
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
same thing happening to me
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
I'm having the same issue here. I can get to the launcher screen, and i get the splash, but cinematic, no errors, no application to end in task manager. And the debug file shows constant "Direct3DCreate() created an unsuitable D3D (0, 1)"...

Really could use some Blizzard support here.
Reply Quote
I believe I have the same problem as OP.

I get Play button. I click Play. I see Blizzard logo. Logo goes away. No black screen, no cinematic, no nothing. Both agent.exe and DiabloIII.exe are running.

I've tried both the downloader and the DVD I bought. Exact same problem with both. Completely flushed the registry and all files between changing from downloader to DVD.

Is someone even looking into this problem at all?

Video Card: ATI HD5450
Reply Quote
85 Human Paladin
0
Posts: 4
I have had the same problem as most everyone else here. Don't use the shortcut that installed with the game. Go to the program files and create a new shortcut to DiabloIII.exe. Game has launched everytime since I did that. don't use the diablo launcher.exe
Reply Quote
Posts: 92
Same problem. Have yet to find a cure.
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]