Diablo® III

Gun Talk... .45 ?

Anyone got a recommendation on a .45 caliber handgun? Looking for something nice...been looking at Sigs..S&W...Springfield etc.
Reply Quote
guns are bad
Reply Quote
Reply Quote
The Kimber Raptor II is a fine piece of hardware. It's 100% steel, has novak sites so it doesn't get caught when clearing leather. 4" commander size barrel and shoots like a dream. The recoil on it is negligible and easy to use, though I've been practicing with 1911 45s since I was around 10 years old but I doubt the average person would have much problem.

Aluminum frames work alright but I've seen a few jimmied up in my days, especially with the safety rod, why I prefer steel.

S&W, Sig, Ruger and Springfields are all built relatively well though. I don't like Colt as I've had one come apart on me, but every brand has their bad apples every once in awhile.

I was just looking at a Kimber Ultra Carry II w/ crimson trace.. looks nice. I have a sig p250 380 acp and a S&w 40 right now...Just looking for something new, flashier, and fun to shoot at the range..or at snowmen..take your pick.
Reply Quote
85 Orc Hunter
Colt .45 and two zig zags, baby that's all we need. We can roll through the park after dark and smoke that tumbleweed. As the....

Hah... you know the song.
Reply Quote
05/14/2012 08:53 PMPosted by Kronos
The Kimber Raptor II is a fine piece of hardware. It's 100% steel, has novak sites so it doesn't get caught when clearing leather. 4" commander size barrel and shoots like a dream. The recoil on it is negligible and easy to use, though I've been practicing with 1911 45s since I was around 10 years old but I doubt the average person would have much problem.

I couldn't agree more.

Kimber makes an amazing firearm, I'd recommend nearly any pistol in there line. They are a quality manufacturer through and through.
Reply Quote
springfield loaded 1911... awesome weapon
Reply Quote