Diablo® III

Simple "N3WB" ?'s from a non D1/D2'er.

Obviously I am posting here because I am a WD and my questions are relevant only to that Character.

1. Are bows and things relevant to me what so ever? I find a lot of weapons with magical bonus's and stuff on them (chance to heal, do fire damage, etc).

2. If the answer to the last question is true, but it does not affect my magic: How do I do white damage or shoot with said bow?

3. Is there any talent system or "rune" system other than skill tree?

4. Spiders? Should I use this as my main spammer? I like how they stack :).

Thanks all! No trolls, due to the fact I stated I was a noob.
Reply Quote
Also, is the play ability comparable to an MMO do to the fact that the replays are hopefully similar to Borderlands? Where the gear gets better each time, with each difficulty? Or when you move on to a new difficulty do you have to make a new character?
Reply Quote
1. Any weapon you can equip is relevant to you, as attacks are based on your weapon damage. I don't know if WD can equip bows though.

2. There is no white damage/auto attack. All you'll be doing are the spells on your bars.

3. No

4. Personal preference. So far I'm liking spiders more than the poison dart or frogs
Reply Quote
LeechLord:

Thanks!

Back to "1", I can equip bows, and I got one that does what appears to be lightning damage. Should I use this or any weapons similar to it?
Reply Quote
84 Tauren Druid
Obviously I am posting here because I am a WD and my questions are relevant only to that Character.

1. Are bows and things relevant to me what so ever? I find a lot of weapons with magical bonus's and stuff on them (chance to heal, do fire damage, etc).

2. If the answer to the last question is true, but it does not affect my magic: How do I do white damage or shoot with said bow?

3. Is there any talent system or "rune" system other than skill tree?

4. Spiders? Should I use this as my main spammer? I like how they stack :).