Diablo® III

Single Target dps god

90 Human Warlock
This is my first build for Witch Doctor, it allows you to spam your most damaging spell (Firebats). By keeping 4 spells on cd you gain 300% increased mana regen from the passive, and with your Big Bad Voodoo down at the same time, you are free to spam away. The Idea of the build is to maintain high mana regen to spam firebats while still having the suvivability to not die every 3 seconds. I would recommend giving the build a try on boss fights and tell me what you think. With this build I've managed to out dps my friends who are 5-10 lvls ahead of me.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witch-doctor#acUdTQ!bUW!YaZZZZ
Edited by Geegeemode#1760 on 5/17/2012 6:27 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Delete this post! We don't want people knowing how you're supposed to be playing WD.

Srs though. I do almost exactly this. I'm lvl 57.
Reply Quote
Delete this post! We don't want people knowing how you're supposed to be playing WD.

Srs though. I do almost exactly this. I'm lvl 57.

looks good, an actual original helpfull build
Reply Quote
what do you do when you run into fire immune/physical immune? or fire immune by itself?
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
If the target is Fire immune I can simply switch out to Spirit Barrage or Locust Swarm depending on which immunities the mob has. Both are a good substitute.
Reply Quote
can you clarify what seplls you are using, when i pull your chart up it says you are using two voodoo spells....
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
I'm using Gargantuan (Restless Giant) and Big Bad Voodoo (Rain Dance).
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
Us witchdoctors gotta help each other out, there are so few of us in this world.
Reply Quote
i feel like an idiot but how do you get two voodoo skills? i cant see how to get rid of a decay skill from button 2!
Reply Quote
gameplay options > elective mode
Reply Quote
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witch-doctor#acUdTQ!bUW!YaZZZZ