Diablo® III

Help, level 30 wizard only 181 DPS

(Locked)

So im new to the Diablo franchise, and after reading through some threads on here it seems to be that im doing something wrong, ive played through most of the game on normal with usually just 1 other player. It hasnt really been that hard but im at the end of act 3 and its getting pretty tough to solo, if not really tough.

My stats are

HP: 2445
AP: 125

Strength: 37
Dexterity: 96
Intelligence: 308
Vitality: 229

Armor: 1133
DPS: 180.89...........

Most of my equipment boosts either vitality or intelligence, and as of recently it seems like i should be looking for equipment(besides the weapon) that adds damage and attack speed as well or?

Im using a rare wand and its stats are:
31.5 DPS
14-28 DMG
1.5 APS
-------------
1-4 DMG
Attack Speed +7%
something +7 Life..cant remember
+5 max arcane power

I have not purchased any gear on the AH, all of my gear was either bought from a merchant or was found as a drop.

Any tips would be great, as my wizard seems to be lacking in the damage department...
Edited by Dekdo#1780 on 5/22/2012 11:40 AM PDT
yeah ive got a socketed shield that has 176 armor, with +29 INT, and +10 INT from a gem
Hey buddy I think I can help you with some of your gear issues. I have a ton of left over wizard gear around that level that I am no longer useing feel free to add me up and I can give it to you.

Wizard for life
poxyz#1986
Rofl.. Hit the damn auction house. Problem solved.
that wand is you main problem
what u can do is go on the AH n put in the filter int and a max buyout of like 3-5k and you can get REALY good stuff you would be supprised

ps you can actualy get a full set of gear on the AH for like 900 to 5k gold per peice and do decent Dps
Alright so i should just check the auction house then, Should i also keep an eye out for armor and items that add damage and attack speed %???

what kind of DPS should i be shooting for at this level?