While progressing through the Blood and Sand quest on Nightmare difficulty, I experienced a connection glitch while exploring the Desolate Sands and attempting to find the two dungeons there. I was able to log back in immediately, but upon logging in, I discovered that my quest progress had been reset back to the very beginning of Blood and Sand, which lost almost two hours of progress. In addition, the items I had acquired during the final 10-15 minutes leading up to the glitch were gone, as was the level up I had achieved on my character, causing my skill build to reset to its pre-level up configuration. This occurred during solo play, though the game was open to the public.