Diablo® III

anyone have a real solution for BLZPTS0000C?

So I placed the disc in and followed the setup procedure. At a certain point the disc just stops and the updating files/ launching display just gets stuck in a loop. I have searched the articles and FOLLOWED the steps to correct the problem which is Error code: BLZPTS0000C. Still had problem. I contacted tech support and was told:
"Thank you for taking the time to contact Blizzard Entertainment Customer Support.
Many of the login issues that players experienced during the launch of Diablo III were caused by the heavy traffic the servers saw when they were opened for play. Most of the errors that players saw logging in on launch night (codes 12, 37, 3005, and 30008 to name a few) should no longer be a problem, as player logins should be spread more evenly. Please try logging in normally and if you encounter any further trouble, please reply to this ticket with details concerning any error message you receive.
Thank you again for contacting us. We hope that you enjoy your adventures in Sanctuary!

Regards,

Customer Support
Blizzard Entertainment
<http://battle.net/support>"
This was sent by Customer support rep Whimso.

So I tried again for several hours. Still repeating the routine of trying to load the game, reaching the impassable loop, deleting the Battle.net file, rebooting, trying again.
Now this time when tech support responded to my ticket they placed it like this:
"Greetings,

Due to a high volume of contacts, we are experiencing longer than normal wait times and are confident that our Support Knowledge Base articles will be able to assist you in resolving the issue in the quickest way possible. A list of all common errors and a link for troubleshooting has been provided below.

- Error BLZPTS00001 or BLZAPPBTS00001 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00001
- Error BLZPTS00002 or BLZAPPBTS00002 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00002
- Error BLZPTS00003 or BLZAPPBTS00003 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00003
- Error BLZPTS00004 or BLZAPPBTS00004 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00004
- Error BLZPTS00005 or BLZAPPBTS00005 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00005
- Error BLZPTS00006 or BLZAPPBTS00006 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00006
- Error BLZPTS00007 or BLZAPPBTS00007 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00007
- Error BLZPTS00008 or BLZAPPBTS00008 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00008
- Error BLZPTS00009 or BLZAPPBTS00009 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS00009
- Error BLZPTS0000A or BLZAPPBTS0000A -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000A
- Error BLZPTS0000B or BLZAPPBTS0000B -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000B
- Error BLZPTS0000C or BLZAPPBTS0000C -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000C
- Error BLZPTS0000D or BLZAPPBTS0000D -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000D
- Error BLZPTS0000E or BLZAPPBTS0000E -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000E
- Error BLZPTS0000F or BLZAPPBTS0000F -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000F
- Error BLZPTS0000G or BLZAPPBTS0000G -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000G
- Error BLZPTS0000H or BLZAPPBTS0000H -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000H
- Error BLZPTS0000J or BLZAPPBTS0000J -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZPTS0000J
- Error BLZAPPAGT02600 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZAPPAGT02600
- Error BLZAPPAGT02700 -- http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/BLZAPPAGT02700

Please attempt all troubleshooting steps in the article before contacting Customer Support for additional assistance.

If the issue persists, our Customer Support Representatives can be reached by opening a new Support Ticket or calling 1-800-592-5499 between the hours of 08:00 AM and 08:00 PM Pacific, 7 days a week.

Regards,

Customer Support
Blizzard Entertainment
<http://battle.net/support>"
NOW, correct me if I am wrong but is that the same troubleshooting steps in article BLZPTS0000C that I have been attempting to make work. Why yes it is!

So if anybody other than the IDIOTS in tech support have any idea on how to fix the problem then please address it here. Thank you in advance.
Reply Quote
85 Orc Warrior
2045
Posts: 1
Nomad,

I have had the error BLZPTS0000B preventing me from installing the game. I too have completed the process of rebooting, file deletion, etc that Blizzard Support forums, customer service and others have recommended.

All to no avail. If I get this working though, I'll update.
Reply Quote
Posts: 86
Same problem here :(
Reply Quote
59 Undead Death Knight
9320
Posts: 3,075
Make sure both these files:

Battle.net\Client\Blizzard Launcher.exe
and
Battle.net\Client\Blizzard Launcher.1675\Blizzard Launcher.exe

Are not set to run in compatibility mode and that they're not set to always run as administrator either. (Right click, Properties, Compatibility...)

Enabling UAC(Dont disable if it's already enabled) and Secondary Logon service may also help.

When starting the setup or launcher, right click and Run as administrator.
Edited by e1D#1473 on 5/16/2012 1:31 PM PDT
Reply Quote
This sucks, and all the steps to fix it are so confusing omg I'm deleting files left right and center.
Reply Quote
Same here with error code BLZPTS00007, I tried all the steps listed here BTW are the same steps as were listed yesterday. Guess what same results and same error code. Another thing is that Blizzard said my problem was resolved....Bull S^&t.. I have lost my once high regard for Blizzard and wish I could get my $ back but unfortunately bought game from Wal-Mart and they tell me to contact maker of game. Crap....looks like I'm out 60 bucks !!! DO NOT BUY this game people !!!
Reply Quote
100 Tauren Shaman
12230
Posts: 3
I have got stuck also been the 2nd day of trying and about to give up. I am glad I did not buy this game.If all these bugs get resolved then I will try to use my free Diablo III that Blizzard gave me. I am going to give them time to fix problems. I just hate waiting for something that they release and limit clients. I wish they would fix bugs before releasing. I been with WOW 7 yrs and Blizzard always have so many troubles with new downloads. Please notify me if you get a faster way to download Diablo III without troubles.
Since I have all the Diablos I would love to try this one without bugs.
Tired of waiting for the launching loop to stop. :(
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
I wonder if this log has anything to do with it.

#-----------------------------------------------------------
# System started at 2012-05-17 02:03:47.5666
# system: ********-PC
#-----------------------------------------------------------
02:03:50.1221 UpdaterImpl - Failed to get remote version info for 'Clnt'.
02:03:50.1885 GameSession: Could not find the binary launch path at "C:/ProgramData/Battle.net/Client/Blizzard Launcher.exe".
02:03:50.8591 GameSessionRootResource - Failed to execute (C:/ProgramData/Battle.net/Client/Blizzard Launcher.exe).
02:03:55.3588 UpdaterImpl - Failed to get remote version info for 'Clnt'.
Reply Quote
none of the solutions above worked for me. i'll try a couple of times, then if it doesn't work i'm going to the store changing it for something else. this was a waste of 59.99 euros, and blizzard should be ashamed of a game with so much expectations, publicity and even two invitations included in the game, having troubles like this. i guess i'll just wait a couple of days, then i'll wait for the pirate version.
Reply Quote
watch http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMQ4wWkURBY . it worked for me
Reply Quote
I've been sitting here on the phone for nearly 20 minutes now. I've also put in a ticket. I keep getting Error
BLZAPPBTS00002

Clearly I am connected to the internet otherwise I would not be on the forum right now >.< Blizz seems to have screwed the pooch with this one. This is like WoW all over again *sigh* I've followed all the steps given to me by a blizz rep all third party programs closed. All fire walls closed hell I even disabled my anti-virus and set my secondary log-on to automatic. Nothing. I'm loosing patience waiting. 12 years ago D2 was simple....install the 4 discs and go.....now its too much install this....disable that...third party blah blah blah. If anyone finds a real solution....please for the love of Thor post it.
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMQ4wWkURBY

Does work!
In the vid theres a link that will take you to another site. THis site has 2 potential solutions to it option number 2 worked for me where i basically needed a artificially created battle.net folder to be placed in my computer. bypassing the error step.
Reply Quote
44 Dwarf Paladin
0
Posts: 1
The above solution has indeed worked for me as well after several agonizing days of forum hopping. I declare this man should be lauded with showers of cash and assorted bosoms of all shapes and sizes. If he is actually a she, then she should then be lauded with showers of jewels and ... well I don't want to think about that.
Reply Quote
FINALLY FOUND SOLUTION FOR BLZPTS00007

I returned game to store for $60 refund!!!
it worked, hope this helps others
Reply Quote
I've Been stuck Doing every troubleshoot idea on the website, but No luck Keeps popping up With Error code: BLZPTS0000C .... Updating Setup files......
Reply Quote
Same problem here
Reply Quote
Posts: 5
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMQ4wWkURBY

Does work!
In the vid theres a link that will take you to another site. THis site has 2 potential solutions to it option number 2 worked for me where i basically needed a artificially created battle.net folder to be placed in my computer. bypassing the error step.


Does anyone know if this fix works for Starcraft 2. I've been getting error BLZPTS0000B (I was getting BLZPTS00009, but after reinstalling, and repatching up to 1.4.4 manually [had to patch to 1.4.3 first, and then 1.4.4 using the patch .exe's because using 1.4.4 from a base installation was looping at update 1.1.0.16561...] I have now "graduated" to BLZPTS0000B...... -_-) and all the support article really says is to run as administrator which I have been doing (kind of the first thing to try if it doesn't work the first time... -_-). So I've been wondering if the files through the youtube site would help for SC2 since this is more of a B.Net issue than a game specific issue (it seems) but didn't want to f'kc things up anymore, lol. Too scared to try. Anyone know?
Reply Quote
Posts: 1
Enable the 'secondary logon' service
Go to Control Panel > Administrative Tools > ServicesScroll down and find “Secondary Logon”
Right Click > PropertiesChange it from ‘Disabled’ to ‘Automatic’

many thanks to a user named 'apt^' who posted this solution.
my problem (error code:BLZPTS00001) has been solved and the optimization installer boots up afterwards
Reply Quote
Posts: 2
WORKED FOR ME!!!! THANKS MATE!!!!!!
Reply Quote
Enable the 'secondary logon' service
Go to Control Panel > Administrative Tools > ServicesScroll down and find “Secondary Logon”
Right Click > PropertiesChange it from ‘Disabled’ to ‘Automatic’

many thanks to a user named 'apt^' who posted this solution.
my problem (error code:BLZPTS00001) has been solved and the optimization installer boots up afterwards


I also found that solution on the youtube video and it worked for me, running Win 7.
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)
Submit Cancel

Reported!

[Close]