Diablo® III

Hardest char to solo in your oppinion?

I went for sorc, I figured that being somewhat fragile and running solo would be the hardest way to do it.. but so far (in normal) his cc and kiting is super strong and it's incredibly easy (half way through act 3 atm).
Reply Quote
Bump cause interested in oppinions :)
Reply Quote
17 Blood Elf Priest
Witch Doctor is generally perceived as the hardest (from what I've read on the forums)
Edited by Raum#1309 on 5/16/2012 4:21 PM PDT
Reply Quote
because low dps or hard to combo stuff well? I'm sort of looking for a char that has a high skill curve but is worth leveling and gearing up on the long run :)
Reply Quote
I'm a witch Doctor and I find it quite easy so far, but I am only act 2 normal but also I am lvl 20 without having to grind for exp, I am curious on how steep the leveling gets because at this rate I will be 50 before nightmare?
Reply Quote
05/16/2012 04:22 PMPosted by Prinnybaal
I have a barb and just reached act 4... even act three boss I didn't use a potion and just straight attacked the whole time; I feel this for all character except monk. Me and my friend are both Diablo pros however as a monk he dies way more than me and does way less I think it might be because I have better weapons but I did give him really good gear to use.

Weird, I've read that monk is completely faceroll due to huge amount of healing he has with templar.. Maybe he's aura?
Reply Quote
05/16/2012 04:23 PMPosted by TheThrone
I'm a witch Doctor and I find it quite easy so far, but I am only act 2 normal but also I am lvl 20 without having to grind for exp, I am curious on how steep the leveling gets because at this rate I will be 50 before nightmare?

You should be around 30 by the end of normal
Reply Quote
Thanks!
Reply Quote
The hardest character to solo is one not wearing any gear. ;)

I'm only half-kidding by the way. Running under geared is probably a decent way to train for the harder difficulties.
Reply Quote