Diablo® III

recording with FRAPS fixes stutter

hey guys ...
been having some major freezing issues .. game freezes for 5 sec sometimes everytime monsters appear , I break something or listening to some lore

I tried today to record with fraps to show the ppl what kind of pain I'm facing here .
and once I pressed F8 to record , the game didn't stutter or freeze at all after that xD

I'm not expert in programing and these stuff ,, can someone know what this means ?
and maybe you can know the reason why the game freezes from the way fraps fixes everything .

thax in advance and sorry for any grammar mistakes english is my second language and I'm still learning =)
Reply Quote
Thanks!!! this has also worked for me as well!
Reply Quote
works for me as well! but fraps records for sometime then auto stops again how do i ensure it keeps recording? when it stops and i rec again it worked again!
Reply Quote
Let me try and see~ hope can work!
Reply Quote
my fraps doesnt seem stable. it auto stops aft like a min of recording. after which i have to press hotkey for it record again. my hdd has more than enough space for the movies. any help?
Reply Quote
Think it's because you using free version?
Reply Quote
lols this is just a temp fix. juz reminding me of how great D3 can be, before the stuttering kicks in. OH BLIZZARD, Y U NO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS?
Reply Quote
lol nice fix, Blizzard do your job!!
Reply Quote
Yea....I really wanna record 100s of GBs of Diablo 3 gameplay just so I can actually PLAY the game.

NNNOOOTTTTTTT

chose half size recording + its kinda of temporary solution till blizzard do something about it
Reply Quote
That's freakin' weird! I'll try it on our stuttering machine tonight too.
Reply Quote