Diablo® III

Dying to often in nightmare

25 Undead Rogue
I'm level 44 (just about to hit 45), and since I started playing Nightmare I've died alot... but I mean like 25 times in 2 days... is that normal?

This is my current build: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#acYdfT!ceb!bZbZbZ

I'm ALWAYS playing with my brother, he's a barbarian, he only died 3 times! He usually leaps and do hos aggro thing + a snare (stun?), then from afar I basically Rapid Fire until I'm out of Hatred, and replenish with Hungering Arrow, and so on... and that's when it's easy! When they start heading for me, then it's Caltrop time, Vault and I try the usual routine again.

Thing is, I've noticed whenever any mob hit me, my health basically drop per 20% to 33%... I can maybe take 3 to 5 hits before I'm dead! I currently got:

616 dexterity
469 vitality

Giving me: 1338DPS (which seem more than enough atm)

Any insight guys? thanks
Reply Quote
Wait until Hell :)

Stats are not the issue, DH have crap survivability. Your only way to beat higher difficulties is to avoid damage entirely by playing really well. Also you may want to try out the heavy Discipline builds that give you ridiculous survivability. Something like http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#aRYVdX!TYe!caZYZZ
Reply Quote

Stats are not the issue, DH have crap survivability.

We were all high n mighty going into act 1 hell... until we got our first yellow mortar. OMMFG the pain.... the pain we felt. ouch.

lvl 52 @5-6k without crit/archery bonus with 12k hp. going to be tweaking stats a lot and picking up more armor thats for sure >.<
Reply Quote
Im lvl 44 just about to start NM act3... I have the same stats as you and it is concerning that you are dying but your barb friends does not. When I play the tanks usually suffer because Im not helping mitigate enough damage...