Diablo® III

How do you get the treasure goblins?

The other classes seem to have no problem with them, it is incredibly frustrating missing every single one with five valour stacks up. Wondering if anyone had any techniques or if they pick a specific skill for them.

To make it more clear, I'm only interested in inferno strategies. The problem is that replacing a skill for dash makes an efficient run not viable. Other classes seem to have no problems. I am missing out on lootz! Just wanted to know if I'm just a noob or if this is a common problem.

Thanks!
Edited by clownhordes#1938 on 5/24/2012 3:42 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Dashing strike or fists of thunder with thunderclap makes them a joke.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Death Knight
05/24/2012 03:17 AMPosted by TeejayMac
Dashing strike or fists of thunder with thunderclap makes them a joke.

This. Although if you hit enough, they don't get out of their stagger often enough to really run away.
Reply Quote
cyclone strike works wonders, you just have to stand a few yards away when the little fool tries to teleport.
Reply Quote
05/24/2012 03:20 AMPosted by cred
cyclone strike works wonders, you just have to stand a few yards away when the little fool tries to teleport.

There are a couple of types of teleports that they do. One is when they haven't been hit for a few seconds. The other is about 15 seconds after when they were first activated. The first can be interrupted with cyclone strike or any other damage, the latter cannot be interrupted by anything.
Edited by Dal#1515 on 5/24/2012 3:26 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Death Knight
05/24/2012 03:26 AMPosted by Dal
There are a couple of types of teleports that they do. One is when they haven't been hit for a few seconds. The other is about 15 seconds after when they were first activated. The first can be interrupted with cyclone strike or any other damage, the latter cannot be interrupted by anything.