Diablo® III

"You have been removed..." Error 316704

(Locked)

06/05/2012 03:59 PMPosted by Rick
I'm still wondering if the problem is only on 64bit kernels.. I've only seen people explicitly say they were on 64-bit, and it could be that one of the libraries is broken.

Edit: Is the work machine a 32 bit install, while your other machine is 64?


Interesting observation, I saw the trend as well but dismissed it at first thinking it shouldn't matter since wine run / compiles 32 bits regardless...

but case in point,
my work machine = 32 bit, Fedora 14
home machine = 64 bit, Fedora 13

Both still running same version of wine... but maybe the host architecture is actually having an effect... I'll post more as I keep researching


If it means anything I'm on Fedora 16 x86_64 but I've complied wine WITHOUT 64 bit support so it runs in 32 bit only
Posts: 23
06/05/2012 04:06 PMPosted by DancingBear
If it means anything I'm on Fedora 16 x86_64 but I've complied wine WITHOUT 64 bit support so it runs in 32 bit only

Same, the 64 bit option for wine is not a default (and last i checked, spits out lots of warnings if you enable it) so I'm assuming most people didn't build it that way. D3 required a patch to normal wine to run, so people who manage to get this far I'm assuming have at least basic knowledge of how to grab source, ./configure; make; make install; etc. and would know whether they built the 64 bit version or not.

-- More data --
Pinging from home to us.actual.battle.net:

PING us.actual.battle.net (12.130.244.193) 56(84) bytes of data.
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=2 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=4 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=8 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=14 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=17 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=23 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=27 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=30 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=40 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=48 Packet filtered
From 12.129.199.182 icmp_seq=50 Packet filtered
^C
--- us.actual.battle.net ping statistics ---
51 packets transmitted, 0 received, +11 errors, 100% packet loss, time 50042ms


Pinging from work to us.actual.battle.net:

PING us.actual.battle.net (12.130.244.193) 56(84) bytes of data.

^C
--- us.actual.battle.net ping statistics ---
48 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 47008ms



Obviously the server at us.actual.battle.net doesn't respond to pings, but it's interesting that from home at least, one of the inbetween gateways occasionally actively rejects it (as compared to silently ignoring it)
90 Tauren Druid
0
Posts: 473
There used to be a lot of library problems with wine installed on 64 bit systems. That's actually why I was still on 32-bit until last month.

I'm midway through a 32-bit Ubuntu 12.04 install. I'll post back in an hour or so when I have it set up and tested.
yeah its been happening here since last patch for me.... the wine version i am running is 1.5.4 32-bit but a 64 bit kernel in Mint, and i did a recompile with no change.... but yet my wife can play on her windows laptop and so can my oldest. i don't have a anything (3 laptops and 2 desktops all with xp and vista and w7) that won't play D3 it all, so i dropped to linux. i don't know, been fine with everything since the release till yesterday.

Maybe the UE servers might work, i'll try that next... but i think it might just be the servers, because she is now dropping connection with error 30007, and i just get the "you have been removed from the game" error, no code.
I also have a 64 bit architecture. It would be good if we can confirm whether 32 bit still works, as most of us would probably rather install a free 32 bit Ubuntu than buy a new windows install disc just to play Diablo.
Posts: 23
Closer inspection of the traceroutes reveals... well I think the output speaks for itself --

From work (32 bit machine):

16 cr2.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.30.30) 88.397 ms 89.635 ms 89.388 ms
17 gar29.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.129.241) 85.883 ms 84.358 ms 84.443 ms
18 12-122-254-234.attens.net (12.122.254.234) 87.140 ms 86.347 ms 12-122-254-238.attens.net (12.122.254.238) 91.810 ms
19 mdf001c7613r0004-gig-10-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.250) 106.330 ms 97.759 ms mdf001c7613r0003-gig-12-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.254) 83.774 ms
20 * * *
21 * * *
22 * * *
...


From home (64 bit machine):

12 gar29.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.129.241) 80.170 ms 137.299 ms 79.773 ms
13 12-122-254-238.attens.net (12.122.254.238) 79.299 ms 79.767 ms 12-122-254-234.attens.net (12.122.254.234) 79.357 ms
14 mdf001c7613r0004-gig-10-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.250) 78.807 ms mdf001c7613r0003-gig-12-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.254) 80.210 ms mdf001c7613r0004-gig-10-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.250) 79.756 ms
15 12.129.199.182 (12.129.199.182) 78.730 ms !X * *


The traceroute stops at the 12.129.193.* gateway on work computer (just recieve more * * * timeouts up to 30 hops), meanwhile my home computer lists one last hop beyond that into the 12.129.199.* gateways (only one showed up this time), but the trace always ends there, and always either timeout, or come back with the !X marker (from the traceroute docs: !X (communication administratively prohibited))

wth?

using same command on both:
sudo traceroute -T -N 4 -m 30 -z 0.5 us.actual.battle.net
(tried both with and without -T option, same results)
Edited by Deusmancer#1110 on 6/5/2012 4:35 PM PDT
I'm seeing the same thing. I've been able to get to level 59 on my Monk since launch I'm on Hell act 3 at the moment. I've Diablo 3 in an unpatch WINE, patched WINE, and now in Play on Linux. The progression was to save me having to update and copy from my VM Windows 7. I'm on Ubuntu 10.04 LTS.

I've been running 50 - 60 FPS all settings on High, full screen window and full screen modes without Shadows on. 35 - 40 with Shadows on Medium. I'm installing a Windows partition as I type this to try it on the same PC with a native Windows OS.

I played the morning of June 4th, no issues. Came home after work to have this issue. It started with Error 300007, then when I tried to log back in I would get 316704. I see a great latency at 80 - 130. FPS drops to a 1 - 10 rate and then I get "You have been removed from the game". After this message I cannot reconnect unless I kill Agent.exe and Diablo III.exe. I lose access to the auction house as well after this error but can access before hand.

Being in General Chat or not does nothing, as well as deleting the cache folder in the Application Data location doesn't help. I'm on the US Servers.

AMD 5400+ x2
4GB DDR2 RAM
Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 w/ 295.53 x-swat repo drivers from Nvidia
7200 RPM HDD

Wine is 32 bit on a 64 bit machine. I've also tried with 64 bit Wine with no change. I have found that before this issue that setting CPU affinity to one CPU helped hands down.
Posts: 23
06/05/2012 04:34 PMPosted by Jokerzeichen
I have found that before this issue that setting CPU affinity to one CPU helped hands down.


amen to that, it's the difference between a 10-60 fps framerate and a 55-60 framerate (or whatever your top fps is, it's just 10x more stable)
- Technical Support
Posts: 2,047
View profile
Problabily it is an ubuntu(12.04) issue. Make an test typing " echo 0|sudo tee /proc/sys/kernel/yama/ptrace_scope " in the terminal and try to login after it.


I am running 10.04LTS with PlayOnLinux and am having this problem. So it's not limited to 12.04.
06/05/2012 04:39 PMPosted by hal8999
Problabily it is an ubuntu(12.04) issue. Make an test typing " echo 0|sudo tee /proc/sys/kernel/yama/ptrace_scope " in the terminal and try to login after it.


I am running 10.04LTS with PlayOnLinux and am having this problem. So it's not limited to 12.04.


This issue is not distribution specific. There's reports of it on ubunutu,kbuntu,Linux mint,debian,gentoo,fedora, arch....etc...
Edited by DancingBear#1791 on 6/5/2012 4:44 PM PDT
wow... works great on EU server, sad thing, i don't have my level 42 wizard there... i think its hte US servers not talking back.
Edited by drblackross#1303 on 6/5/2012 4:44 PM PDT
- Technical Support
Posts: 2,047
View profile
06/05/2012 04:37 PMPosted by Rick
I have found that before this issue that setting CPU affinity to one CPU helped hands down.


amen to that, it's the difference between a 10-60 fps framerate and a 55-60 framerate (or whatever your top fps is, it's just 10x more stable)


How do you do that? :)
Cmon blues :( Some response would be nice.....
06/05/2012 04:43 PMPosted by drblackross
wow... works great on EU server, sad thing, i don't have my level 42 wizard there... i think its hte US servers not talking back.


As suspected this "change" that silently happened in the past 24 hours seems to have taken place in the Americas region.
- Technical Support
Posts: 2,047
View profile
06/05/2012 04:43 PMPosted by drblackross
wow... works great on EU server, sad thing, i don't have my level 42 wizard there... i think its hte US servers not talking back.


Yup I was able to create a new hero and play on the EU servers without a problem. For those of you seeing different traceroute and/or ping behavior from work versus home, how many of you are familiar with your work's firewall architecture? :) I'm just thinking that there may be other factors involved there...
oh and BTW my traceroute... (64 bit amd, 32bit wine 1.5.4)

Beast-Nix ~ $ sudo traceroute -T -N 4 -m 30 -z 0.5 us.actual.battle.net
traceroute to us.actual.battle.net (12.130.244.193), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
1 mywimax (192.168.15.1) 1.005 ms 0.658 ms 0.643 ms
2 96-25-160-2.gar.clearwire-wmx.net (96.25.160.2) 84.083 ms 73.327 ms 72.771 ms
3 75-94-255-161.gar.clearwire-wmx.net (75.94.255.161) 77.594 ms 124.524 ms 54.583 ms
4 66.162.21.1 (66.162.21.1) 104.877 ms 89.251 ms 89.267 ms
5 atl2-pr2-xe-0-0-0-0.us.twtelecom.net (66.192.243.146) 89.217 ms atl2-pr2-xe-0-1-0-0.us.twtelecom.net (66.192.249.222) 81.554 ms atl2-pr2-xe-0-0-0-0.us.twtelecom.net (66.192.243.146) 119.317 ms
6 cr1.attga.ip.att.net (12.122.141.230) 157.273 ms 152.828 ms 104.203 ms
7 cr2.dlstx.ip.att.net (12.122.28.174) 109.315 ms 152.057 ms 141.842 ms
8 cr2.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.28.178) 141.588 ms 138.994 ms 168.659 ms
9 gar29.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.129.241) 148.555 ms 195.987 ms 131.151 ms
10 12-122-254-238.attens.net (12.122.254.238) 131.269 ms 153.759 ms 153.435 ms
11 mdf001c7613r0004-gig-10-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.250) 103.835 ms mdf001c7613r0003-gig-12-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.254) 136.227 ms mdf001c7613r0004-gig-10-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.250) 154.704 ms
12 * * *
13 * * *
14 paxonix-placeholder.lax1.attens.net (12.129.248.118) 151.802 ms !X * *
Edited by drblackross#1303 on 6/5/2012 4:48 PM PDT
I just tried it on my 32bit setup, same problem.
06/05/2012 04:46 PMPosted by hal8999
wow... works great on EU server, sad thing, i don't have my level 42 wizard there... i think its hte US servers not talking back.


Yup I was able to create a new hero and play on the EU servers without a problem. For those of you seeing different traceroute and/or ping behavior from work versus home, how many of you are familiar with your work's firewall architecture? :) I'm just thinking that there may be other factors involved there...


Agreed, I'd be more interested in the diff between traffic going to and from the EU vs the traffic going to and from US servers
06/05/2012 04:49 PMPosted by VastPenumbra
I just tried it on my 32bit setup, same problem.


Thank you sir.
- Technical Support
Posts: 2,047
View profile
Here is my traceroute from work, with the first few hops removed (privacy is important, ya'll!)

6 te9-6.ccr02.jfk01.atlas.cogentco.com (38.122.8.209) 1.361 ms 1.099 ms 1.271 ms
7 te0-4-0-6.ccr22.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.40.38) 1.465 ms 1.491 ms te0-7-0-2.ccr22.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.24.150) 1.550 ms
8 te0-0-0-6.ccr22.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.26.2) 7.850 ms te0-2-0-7.ccr22.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.41.9) 8.100 ms te0-0-0-2.ccr22.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com (66.28.4.82) 8.179 ms
9 te0-0-0-6.ccr22.atl01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.28.222) 33.500 ms te0-1-0-7.ccr22.atl01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.7.209) 33.470 ms te0-0-0-3.ccr22.atl01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.28.218) 33.522 ms
10 te0-3-0-2.ccr22.iah01.atlas.cogentco.com (66.28.4.90) 33.617 ms 33.382 ms 33.575 ms
11 te0-2-0-5.ccr22.lax01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.27.17) 69.302 ms te0-3-0-6.ccr22.lax01.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.3.186) 69.320 ms te0-1-0-6.ccr22.lax01.atlas.cogentco.com (66.28.4.238) 69.376 ms
12 te4-8.ccr02.lax05.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.30.194) 125.574 ms 125.490 ms te9-8.ccr02.lax05.atlas.cogentco.com (154.54.44.134) 125.603 ms
13 192.205.37.157 (192.205.37.157) 73.521 ms 73.309 ms 73.378 ms
14 cr2.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.84.218) 77.152 ms 79.426 ms cr1.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.84.202) 77.566 ms
15 gar29.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.129.241) 73.686 ms 73.611 ms gar20.la2ca.ip.att.net (12.122.128.181) 73.177 ms
16 12-122-254-238.attens.net (12.122.254.238) 74.050 ms 74.095 ms 74.218 ms
17 mdf001c7613r0003-gig-12-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.254) 74.616 ms mdf001c7613r0004-gig-10-1.lax1.attens.net (12.129.193.250) 74.638 ms 74.554 ms
18 12.129.244.190 (12.129.244.190) 74.919 ms !X 12.129.199.182 (12.129.199.182) 74.537 ms !X *

nslookup is returning:

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: us.actual.battle.net
Address: 12.130.244.193

So it looks like I am able to resolve, but look at those hop delays, and that's from a shell window with wine and diablo 3 not even running! Maybe they put this change in place and the load of so many people trying to maintain those pings, along with windows TCP stack emulation just causes this whole process that they implemented to fail?
Edited by hal8999#1873 on 6/5/2012 4:52 PM PDT
This topic is locked.

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]