Diablo® III

Suicide Bomber Build (tested in Hell)

I am having a lot of fun being a burst damage suicide bomber in Hell. I play with my bf monk exclusively since launch so I have no experience with my suicide build solo or in Inferno.

Here is the link to the Hell build:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witch-doctor#hfYVdR!bZd!acZZYb

Gear:

I'm level 55 in mostly yellows except for blue damage rings. 6400 DPS unbuffed.

Strategy:

With the spec I have 4 zombie dogs at the ready. When the monk pulls, I dash in, soul harvest, dash out and depending on the difficulty of the mobs I may simply firebomb and use bears but that's a no brainer. The dogs die easily so use your best judgement on if the pull will not kill them. If it might, go ahead and blow them up. I rather blow the dogs up and refresh my cool down than go into the next pull with 1-2 dogs.

On difficult pulls, I dash in and grab soul harvest (with it lasting a full minute I seldom have to) and I detonate the 4 dogs. Usually at least 2-3 respawn and I detonate those. Keep detonating until there are no longer any dogs available. That is when I detonate myself as a chicken and respawn the 4 dogs and spam detonate until none respawn. You should have exploded a total amount of around 12-14 (maybe more if lucky) dogs at this point in the first few seconds of the pull.

By this time, you use your bears until the mana is dry and turn to firebomb until angry chicken is available. The only time you would still be fighting at this point would be a boss battle and then it is simply waiting for cool downs and switching between firebombs (fast bouncing between targets creates wicked AOE) and bears while you wait.

My monk partner during all this time is tanking in the mob's face and soaking up all those health pots the spam of dogs left.