Diablo® III

Best student computer for diablo? (600-1000$)

Just wondering what kind of computer I should get,desktop VS laptop,and what would be a good one for the price range?

would an i5 or i7 core be preferable,or something else?

I'm looking at a dell XPS 8500,thinking of getting the one with an i5 in it since I hear it's cheaper and makes no difference in gaming so far.

and if I get it through dell I get a 200$ card to spend online for extra stuff if I prove I'm a student,it seems to be around 800-900$

if anyone could recommend something,I would appreciate it.
Reply Quote
Is this going to be just for work and study, or are you hoping it'll play every game under the sun?
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
Laptop if you plan to take the PC to classes and take notes. Otherwise, desktop all the way.

Consider reading through this topic to see what would be the most optimal PC for your cost:
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/5592454629
Reply Quote
06/08/2012 08:14 AMPosted by Chickenooble
Is this going to be just for work and study, or are you hoping it'll play every game under the sun?

Eh,I guess it'll be my personal computer,play a few games but mostly for school?
Reply Quote
Laptop if you plan to take the PC to classes and take notes. Otherwise, desktop all the way.

Consider reading through this topic to see what would be the most optimal PC for your cost:
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/5592454629

why thank you.
Reply Quote
Just wondering what kind of computer I should get,desktop VS laptop,and what would be a good one for the price range?

I'm looking at a dell XPS 8500,thinking of getting the one with an i5 in it since I hear it's cheaper and makes no difference in gaming so far.

and if I get it through dell I get a 200$ card to spend online for extra stuff if I prove I'm a student,it seems to be around 800-900$