Diablo® III

Need some help please

AFAIK?

seems pretty straightforward.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
Yeah, it is. It really is.
Reply Quote
I was just looking at some stuff about dual graphics, and the crossfire technology (I think that's what it was called) and I saw a lot of stuff about "Micro-Stuttering". Would this be a big issue if I bought that HP laptop I linked?
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
Shouldn't be.

You can always disable the dual-GPU thingy with problematic games
Edited by Ehrengarde#1143 on 6/6/2012 10:39 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Oh alright, Thanks for all the help Kalganized. I think i finally found a new computer lol
Reply Quote
Can someone help me out please, I just got a new laptop and I'm having trouble updating the graphics drivers. Not sure what spec's to post, so just let me know what you need to know and ill reply with it asap.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
How are you having a trouble with it?
Reply Quote
tried to get my dad to consider buying from newegg, it was a firm no. So thats out of the question.


Tell Dad Best Buy charges a premium of at least 20% on all items. Tell him that they offer no special protection that Newegg doesn't offer.
Reply Quote
I just cant find them...

Edit: the ones I have are from 15/09/2011
Edited by SgtSackEm#1582 on 6/7/2012 8:54 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
www.amd.com
Reply Quote
I dont know what to search for on the site to find them. Do I need to get 2 different ones because of the crossfire and having 2 different graphics cards?

Edit: If i wanted to how would I make it so it would only use 1 graphics card? (theres Radeon HD 6520G & Radeon HD 6750M)
Edited by SgtSackEm#1582 on 6/7/2012 8:59 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/radeon_win7-64.aspx

Only download the driver suite, not CAP
Reply Quote
Alright thanks. About the graphics, would it be better to use the crossfire or just the 6750M?
Edited by SgtSackEm#1582 on 6/7/2012 9:09 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
CrossFire will give you more FPS, but for games where you find abnormality, use only the 6750M
Reply Quote
Ok, how would I change it to only use the 6750M?

And sorry for all the questions :P
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
Disable CrossFireX from Catalyst Control Panel
Reply Quote
Oh so it'll automatically change right to the 6750M?

When I try to change the settings(I think in CCC) it says there is no AMD graphics driver installed, and in dxdiag it says the date is 02/04/2011. Shouldnt it be sometime 2012?

Edit: The link you sent me was for desktop, im using a laptop.

it takes me to http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/Pages/auto_detect.aspx
when i auto-detect. Is that right?
Edited by SgtSackEm#1582 on 6/7/2012 9:19 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
The driver is universal, SgtSackEm. The "desktop" version works for laptops as well.
Reply Quote
Oh alright, so whats with it saying there is no AMD graphics driver installed, or there is a problem with them? :/
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
9210
Posts: 23,607
I would probably try with uninstalling existing drivers from control panel -> add / remove programs, then using Driver Sweeper (by Phyxion.net) to completely clean out all traces of AMD graphics drivers, then install the latest drivers
Edited by Ehrengarde#1143 on 6/7/2012 9:26 PM PDT
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]