Diablo® III

Help with late Hell build

Maybe i am not very good at this game but I continue to struggle against rare/elite packs. I know certain ones are a pain but I seem to struggle with more than just those. I have tried multiple strats and none seem to be the answer. Most the time my templar dies quickly and i am left to die as they run through my traps and punch me in the face. Please help!
Reply Quote
85 Night Elf Hunter
people need more info, like what packs you are struggling most against and what current skills and runes you are using.
Reply Quote
Your problem probably lies more in your gear than your strat. Give us some info like Knyghtrage said. What is your current hp/dps/crit/move speed/spec.

I am going to be putting together a DH gear strat so look for it coming the next few days to see if it helps you.
Reply Quote
thats my problem, i have tried just about every build i can think of and i still get train wrecked. Seems to me once I am out of dicispline, i am toast. Right now i am using Traps w/immobilze, SS with Lingering Fog, Prep w/ Backup Plan, Bat companion, Hungering Arrow w/ cinder arrow, Elemental arrow w/ frost, Sharpshooter, Steady aim, Archery skills.

HP- 12680
Dps- 8400
Crit- 100% atm with sharpshooter
Move- 0%
Edited by VaporHawk#1335 on 6/3/2012 11:54 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Troll Hunter
From nightmare all the way through hell I used this build:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demon-hunter#acVQYT!cU!YababZ

Once I hit 59, I switched out rapid fire for Nether Tentacles. The 3rd passive is personal preference. I went with Brooding for most of it just to increase my passive regen until I got to the next pack. Elite packs were mostly about kiting. Caltrops help quite a bit with that, plus with Jagged Spikes, they're taking damage while you're kiting them through the caltrops.