Diablo® III

Diablo 3 Add-Ons and Tools

im taking some programming classes right now and rather enjoy coding i was woundering if anyone would like to team up and work on some possible tools to help out the player communitys and add-ons like damage calculators, drop rate calculators, character building applications the possibilities are endless really.
Reply Quote
i use the visual studio 2010 ultimate edition for the time being but when my trail runs up im switching back to professional
Reply Quote
i was more or less looking at outside of game calculators mainly as useful tools to help novice players learn how to best build their toons or get a rough estimet on how long they would have to farm for a specific peice of loot
Reply Quote
I have some knowledge with VS2010 mostly with VB but i know a bit of C#. Gimme a yell if theres something i might be able to help with.
Reply Quote
90 Human Warlock
If they did allow add-ons, I'd love to see English translation subtitles for those stuck with an alternate language edition.
Reply Quote
I don't know is it possible but addons like outfitter would be most helpful
Reply Quote
85 Orc Shaman
They won't be allowed, this isn't an MMO. 3rd party programs are a big no-no.

Edit: Unless you mean out of game calculators and such.

So...why are addons a "no-no" if it's something simple like WoW's Auctioneer? If I've already paid the money for the game, I should be allowed to tweak it how I want within reason. If I buy a car, I can add a multi-disc CD changer if I want. If I buy a McDonald's Big Mac, I can remove the pickles if I want. So since I bought a digital copy of Diablo 3, I should be allowed to add on something like Auctioneer if I want. It doesn't change the gameplay in the least, it just changes the way I interact with the auction house.
Reply Quote
88 Human Mage