Diablo® III

Help with new Computer setup

Hey u guys.
I would like some feedback and tips for this new computer setup i am going to buy.
It has been awhile since i made my old computer. So i'm not THAT up-to-date

CPU:
Intel Core i5 3570K - 3.4 GHz - 4 kerner 4 tråde ( Ivy Bridge )
CPU Fan:
Noctua NH-U12P SE2
Motherboard:
MAXIMUS V GENE ( Ivy Bridge )
Memory:
Kingston DDR3 - 1600 MHz - 8GB (2x4) HyperX (grey series)
GFX card:
HD7850-DC2-2GD5
HDD 1:
OCZ Vertex 3 SSD - 120 GB
Optisk drev 1:
SH-222AB DVD±RW Black
CASE:
Cooler Master HAF 912 Plus
PSU:
SilverStone ST60F-P 600W (modulær)

Would that computer do me right for some time? :)

Thank u in advance.
Reply Quote
haha yeah that'll last awhile.

one thing you might want to research if you're big into ocing the cpu, is that the IB runs hotter than the SB. I've no experience ocing both though so I can't say from first hand experience.

i like that psu, you're all ready to throw in another 7850 in any time you like, if they'll both fit on the board. (think you'd be good, that's a great layout for a miniatx.)
Reply Quote
Well, i'm not going to OC it. at least not for now.

The thing that i am worried about is the temp inside the case, and dust. The haf 912 does not have dust filters. But i dont wont to go with a high tower. i pref a mid tower.

the haf 912 comes with front fan, and backside fan. if buy an 200 mm fan for the top, then i should be fine or what? if u can tell me about that. :)?

And thanks for your reply. :)
Reply Quote
I have a Haf 912, and yeah I clean it out every 2-3 weeks. It's not that bad....I wouldn't smoke around it though.

I wouldn't worry so much about temp, mine stays pretty cool (though i keep ac on if it's hot out). Also the Card your getting is really great in terms of heat, as is the cpu if you don't oc it.

I recently got a 200 mm fan, though I haven't installed it yet, the holes didn't all line up for some reason.....so annoyed.