Diablo® III

Ideas to Make Diablo 3 Survive for a Decade!

I'm CrazyJeff, and I want Diablo III to succeed.

I'm a Business and Economics student, with an acute interest in psychology, and a long time Blizzard fan.

I don't know everything, really I don't know much at all. But I want this game to be great, I want to be playing it 5, or even 10 years from now.

If you listen to the community's pleas and maybe give this Google Doc a read, we might just get there.

Part 1: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1fZCqEGPJCuqFPBinnEBVc7t4qW9sDmlnKvIHMRmYS4Q/edit

Part 2: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1RIc6GG9psf_0gkw8NMfZ1swGzw9fN1qakuXXX1tDzbU/edit

Part 3: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1rV_15ab7jMTG86xC0LMb2VpL7FAogI4LaTlvhsSiinE/edit

Introduction:

Diablo III is a fun game. Let me get that out now, I enjoy playing Diablo III and would like to continue enjoying it, potentially, for years. However, now that I have 2 Level 60’s, Inferno has been cleared, my items are sufficient, and farming Act 1 ad nauseum is the most efficient way to find upgrades (read: more money to spend on the Auction House) my typical Diablo 3 session has changed. It usually goes as follows

1. Login
2. Stare at my toon and think “Man, he basically looks like every other Monk i’ve seen”
3. Check Auction House
4. Frown
5. Start a game or join a public game if I’m feeling saucy
6. Kill 5-10 Elites
7. Get 7 Level 55 Rares and a bunch of trash blues.
8. Don’t even bother with a boss
9. Die, because I’m bored and not paying attention to Arcane lasers
10. Look and my repair bill, and then just exit the game.