Diablo® III

Diablo 3 , Error 3

90 Orc Death Knight
12740
Posts: 1,350
I not only get Error 3 when trying to log in, but I also cant login to my Battle.net account. Everytime I try I get "Authenticator value invalid."

Edit: Im using the mobile authenticator on my ipad.
Edited by Rothulean#1736 on 7/11/2012 5:38 PM PDT
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 37,654
PRIHOD

I just had your account reset from our end. Let me know if you still get the error 3.
________________________________________________
Support Information Administrator
If you can't find a solution to your issue, feel free to contact a Support Representative directly for further assistance. Their contact information can be found at the following link: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/about/contact.html

I'm available on the forums Monday through Friday from 11AM to 8PM Pacific Time
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 37,654
Rothulean

Have you tried re-syncing your authenticator? If not, try that out and let me know what happens.

Here's a link where you can see how that is done: http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/battle-net-mobile-authenticator-troubleshooting
________________________________________________
Support Information Administrator
If you can't find a solution to your issue, feel free to contact a Support Representative directly for further assistance. Their contact information can be found at the following link: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/about/contact.html

I'm available on the forums Monday through Friday from 11AM to 8PM Pacific Time
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
12740
Posts: 1,350
Just did that. Now I can log into Diablo 3 but cant log into my battle.net account.
Edited by Rothulean#1736 on 7/11/2012 6:02 PM PDT
Reply Quote
guys, i need help on error 3003. i have an internet connection but i cant seem to log in because of error 3003 keep popping out. pls help
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
12740
Posts: 1,350
Problem finally fixed. What worked for me was removing my Authenticator from my Battle.net account (had to call customer service to do that). Then I had to retrieve a new serial number on my mobile authenticator app and attach it to my account. When I did that, everything was fixed.
Reply Quote
I cannot log into my diablo account. I can log into battle.net but i get error 3 message every time when trying to run it. I tried logging in as my friend to see if that worked with his email and password and I also got the Error. HELP!
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 37,654
Rothulean

I'm glad to see that you are back in. Feel free to post again if you have any other questions.
________________________________________________
Support Information Administrator
If you can't find a solution to your issue, feel free to contact a Support Representative directly for further assistance. Their contact information can be found at the following link: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/about/contact.html

I'm available on the forums Monday through Friday from 11AM to 8PM Pacific Time
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 37,654
terazul

Error 3003 is a totally different error, but some steps for the error 3 do help.

Try these out, if they don't help please start your own thread: http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/error-3
________________________________________________
Support Information Administrator
If you can't find a solution to your issue, feel free to contact a Support Representative directly for further assistance. Their contact information can be found at the following link: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/about/contact.html

I'm available on the forums Monday through Friday from 11AM to 8PM Pacific Time
Reply Quote
Support Forum Agent
Posts: 37,654
ahermann

Try this out:

1. Navigate to the C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\Battle.net folder

***If you dont seen the ProgramData folder it's most likely hidden, here's how to show that folder: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-vista/Show-hidden-files***

2. Rename the Cache folder to Cache.old
3. Run the Diablo III folder by double clicking on it (Do not use the right click > run as admin feature to launch it)
________________________________________________
Support Information Administrator
If you can't find a solution to your issue, feel free to contact a Support Representative directly for further assistance. Their contact information can be found at the following link: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/company/about/contact.html

I'm available on the forums Monday through Friday from 11AM to 8PM Pacific Time
Reply Quote
I'm unable to log in to game. It says incorrect login information. When I try to login to my bnet account it says Authenticator value invalid. I've reset my mobile authenticator to no avail.

I've renamed my cache folder as suggestion earlier but nothing is working.
Reply Quote
my friend is having this problem, and he types his authenticator password but is not working. it keeps saying his login information is incorrect. Now he could not even login into forums or anything.
Reply Quote
my friend is having the same problem now, his battle tag is yukata#6810 , he can't login to post this, pls help to reset.
Reply Quote
Posts: 3
i'm having the same thing... but If I call the customer assistance it's very hard for me to speak english and understand it...
I can write but speak i'm really bad so... i'm not going to have any help

is blizzard gonna patch it or what?
Edited by Banks on 7/21/2012 10:35 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Tried everything i could on this thread. Only thing i couldn't try was using a friend's computer, as I don't haveany access to any friend's computer. Did they really not solve this since the beta? Because i know i wasn't the only one with the login problem.
Reply Quote
I resolved my error 3 issue - I posted it here:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5271606585

check it out and report back.
Reply Quote
i am having the same problem. i launch the game put in my email and password then that little pop up loading screen come's up. i get a green check on the first part then the second part i get a red x and then it was error 3.

please relpy blue, this game seems trash at the moment because of this bug cant even log in.

thanks
colcluster
Reply Quote
Same issue here,

I logged in to bnet, my credentials worked just fine, logged into sc2 - worked, tried to log in to diablo 3 - complete failure.

I've done what the Error 3 FAQ requires of me, nothing happened.

Changed the password on bnet, didn't help. I'm losing my patience with Diablo3. It's been over a week since I last played, mostly due to that "new patch" bug, and now that I've fixed that - this happens.

Seriously, do you actually not want people to play?
Reply Quote
i have already tried all of them and none of them have worked! please help
Reply Quote
I have the same issue!

I've tried

Creating new accounts (3)
Renaming the Cache folder (2 times)
Copying the Cache folder from another computer.

Also I can login from another computer...
Reply Quote

Please report any Code of Conduct violations, including:

Threats of violence. We take these seriously and will alert the proper authorities.

Posts containing personal information about other players. This includes physical addresses, e-mail addresses, phone numbers, and inappropriate photos and/or videos.

Harassing or discriminatory language. This will not be tolerated.

Forums Code of Conduct

Report Post # written by

Reason
Explain (256 characters max)

Reported!

[Close]