Diablo® III

Error 3003 on login

So I startup, get to login screen, enter my password and click login. Then the server authentication screen pops up, and it doesn't go past the first "tick", and I get the message "Cannot connect with the battlenet server. Please check the [Server Status] page and ensure you are currently connected to the internet. (error 3003)".

I am currently connected to the internet, and have not changed any settings since I started playing Diablo. So is something wrong with my computer or yours? Please help D:
Reply Quote
Having the same problem. Was playing last night with no problems - so I think it must be the servers.
Reply Quote
Checked the server status and it says that the American server is down for maintenance. However, I thought that wasn't scheduled for another 13 hours.
Reply Quote
Server down again. doesn't surprise me as for the past 2 weeks, i have been disconnected while playing for 6 times in an hour.
Reply Quote
85 Draenei Priest
Bought the game yesterday. This is a HUGE disappointment
Reply Quote
07/02/2012 04:14 PMPosted by Healzabit
This is a HUGE disappointment

+1 here
Reply Quote
well at least it isn't our computers failing xD
Thanks guys, at least now I can go outside knowing I'm not missing anything ~
Edited by ZenWarrior#6838 on 7/2/2012 4:16 PM PDT
Reply Quote
There will be plenty more disappointments to come, believe me....
Reply Quote
i get the same message except the error code i get is error 33.

when is diablo gonna get their crap together and fix the game. the lag problem would be a good start too.
Reply Quote
¿qué coño!! i no se puede jugar al juego DIABLO! i pagar por juego y jugar ¡No puedo! reparar el error de 300.003 por el amor de mierda o matar a la madre con el sexo en el rostro de las madres
Reply Quote
07/02/2012 04:11 PMPosted by BRAVEHEART67
Checked the server status and it says that the American server is down for maintenance.