Diablo® III

A Whole Bunch of Suggestions for Diablo III

Hey everyone,

Ever since I started playing, I've been keeping a list of suggestions and adding to it whenever something came to mind. Most of them are minor suggestions, and shouldn't be too controversial.

I apologize if any of these suggestions have already been made in the past, but if that's the case, at least it's worth mentioning again, right?

If you just want to get the basic idea of each suggestion, you only have to read the bold parts with bullet points and can skip through the explanations, which are in italics.

Anyways, it's a long read, so brace yourselves!

WHITE AND GREY GEAR

White and grey gear items need to be dealt with. They are useless and annoying to sift through, and even more annoying when you accidentally pick them up during combat, or during looting. I am constantly opening my inventory and filtering them out. I have a few suggestions on how to deal with them:

• Option A: An option to disable white/grey gear items from even dropping in the first place.

• Option B: Multiply their sale values by five, across the board.

Currently, the highest sale value I have ever seen on a white gear item was 15 gold, and the lowest was 2 gold. If you increase these values by five times, the sale values will range from 10 gold to 75 gold. It's not a huge amount of gold that would make everyone feel like they have to pick them up, but it's also not a slap in the face if you did happen to pick them up and haul them to town. With the new values, I still wouldn't pick them up, but if I accidentally did, I wouldn't feel like I had to open my inventory and filter them out. I would probably just leave them in my inventory and carry on.

• Option C: Give all white gear items a 10% (5% for greys) chance to salvage into level-appropriate crafting materials.